The Other Kind of Kundalini

I’m going to write about a Kundalini experience that I normally keep to myself. Why? Well, at first I thought I just didn’t want it to be misinterpreted but now I know it is because of my own discomfort with these particular experiences.

Kundalini Dream Experience

I was in a darkened hallway of a large high school that resembled a mall more than a school. My classroom had floor-to-ceiling windows and a typical store entry like one would find in a retail shop. When I entered, the room was empty and there was a laptop computer on my desk. Two female students entered and I greeted them. One was a beautiful African American girl who wanted me to help her with her shoes. She told me they did not fit well. I inspected two different pair – a dress shoe with a small bow on the tip and a pair of loafers. I recall her saying she was a 6.5 but that the shoes were too small. I selected the dress shoe and told her I thought she should wear them and not the “penny loafers” but corrected myself and said hers were not penny loafers. I explained the difference seeming to relish in a memory of my own pair of penny loafers from my childhood.

I told the girls I had to prepare for class and excused myself. Turning to my computer I tried to enter the password but totally forgot the password. I ended up hearing an inner voice ask me who was someone close to me. I cannot recall now what name I entered but the password worked.

That is when a male teacher entered and began talking to me. He seemed a bit aloof, mysterious and quiet. He took a piece of paper and scribbled on it, handing it to me when he was finished. It turned out to be a beautiful work of art, something amazing for the short time it took for him to draw it. I complemented him and asked him if he ever thought of being an author. He said he hadn’t and then showed me another of his drawings. Similarly fantastic, I was in awe of his talent and stared at it for quite a while. This drawing reminded me of a scene out of the movie What Dreams May Come.

This is when the dream gets more lucid. I am not sure what happened but I think now I must have been pulled into the drawing because I was following a naked woman up a very steep, grassy hill. She disappeared over the top and I struggled to climb up. I remember grabbing onto the edge of the top of the hill and hanging there until I was able to pull myself up on top.

On top of the hill I saw the woman entangled in the arms of the male teacher amidst hills of grass. The scene was reminiscent of some fairy fantasy world with tall, weeping willows and a ray of sunlight illuminating the couple. They were obviously in the midst of love making so I kept my distance. The strange thing here is that both of them seemed to merge and then morph into something else. What I recall seeing is a very large, elephant-man but with many appendages that all looked like trunks. This elephant man’s skin was flesh colored and pink with many wrinkles, very much like an albino elephant might look.

The “trunks” reached toward me and one made contact and entered me. I experienced it like intercourse except that it was unlike any sexual encounter I’ve had.  The trunk seemed to move all the way through me, igniting in me a passion that I could not resist.

I tried to disconnect from this massive trunk and get away but the trunk just stretched and extended like some kind of tentacle. In my memory I have the sensation of becoming one with the tentacle-like appendage as an explosion of energy surged up through my center.

All I recall of the rest of the experience is a very pleasurable orgasm that transferred to my physical body causing the dream scene to dematerialize very quickly. It woke me up and as I lay in bed, stunned by what had just happened, the energy lingered and my heart and head began to swirl in a counterclockwise direction. The only way to describe the feelings in my heart and head is to say that they orgasmed while swirling with vivid color. The color most memorable was the bright white that consumed my entire head. Yet I didn’t see the color with physical sight. Instead I felt it and it impressed upon me the color of white.

Still very tired and wanting to sleep, I drifted into the in-between where someone was talking to me and I felt very drunk. Every once in a while I would be awakened by vivid images along with chunks of information. One time I saw large bowls. The largest was bright red. It was the size of a very large mixing bowl but made of some kind of pottery. I could see within the bowl concentric circles that originated from the center and expanded outward in larger and larger rings. Inside of the red bowl was a forest green bowl just a tad smaller in diameter. Inside of the green bowl was a still smaller white bowl that seemed to glow in comparison to the other two. The white bowl then separated from the other two and seemed to be held up for my inspection.  Then I awoke because I recognized the green bowl should not be so dark in color.

Another vision I had was of pairs of numbers stacked one on top of the other. There was someone whispering the top number to me and I repeated it saying, “O – 9”. I recognized the “O” was in fact a “0” and this woke me up as I saw in my mind very vividly “09”. As I woke from this I remember thinking of the 9th chakra.

Along with the visuals I heard part of a song over and over in my mind – “I’m ready for this, there’s no denying. I’m ready for this, you stop me falling….” With the song I heard, “You will fall” in a masculine voice. It was a direct message and one I’ve heard before so it woke me instantly. I could not return to my reverie after that. The song is still prominent in mind.

Considerations

I recognized after waking fully that the “elephant man” in my dream was not coincidental. I am familiar with the Gods of Hinduism and so knew there was a God who looked like an elephant man, though I was unsure of the name or what he ruled. So, of course, I Googled it first thing.

Ganesh or Ganesha is his name. According to this article, Ganesha is “considered in the Hindu religion to be remover of obstacles, patron of the arts and sciences, and the master of intellect and wisdom”.

“According to Kundalini yoga, Ganesha resides within the first (Root) chakra, and embodies the energy of transformation required to initiate change, transformation, and the overcoming of obstacles or pending issues. A great way to inspire yourself to push through a difficult flow or daily task, this root energy from the Muladhara (root chakra) helps us move through the remaining chakras with ease and easily access our intuition, making Ganesha a vital element in the path to self-discovery and enlightenment.”

I found many fascinating articles about Lord Ganesha and his symbolic meaning. I especially enjoyed reading his story and the symbolism of the elephant head:

Shiva restoring life to Ganesha, and replacing his head with an elephant’s, means that before we can leave the body, the Lord first replaces our small ego with a “big”, or universal ego. This doesn’t mean that we become more egoistic. On the contrary, we no longer identify with the limited individual self, but rather with the large universal Self. In this way, our life is renewed, becoming one that can truly benefit Creation. It is however only a functional ego, like the one Krishna and Buddha kept. It is like a thin string tying the liberated Consciousness to our world, solely for our benefit.

It always fascinates me how my Kundalini dreams and the messages contained within them relate directly to Hinduism and have from the beginning. One would think that I would become obsessed with learning all I can about the religion, but I’m not. I have very little interest in learning any more than what my dreams and experiences guide me to. I think this is because I don’t need to know all that information, I just need to know what relates to me and my experience as it gives me an idea of where I am on my journey.

As for the sensation of the orgasming heart and head, there are no words to accurately describe it nor would I say that it is something I am drawn to experience again. It was just a new experience and one I assume is part of my process. The colors, too, are very memorable, more even than the “orgasm” sensation and that says a lot.

Of course I had to look up the 9th chakra again and re-familiarize myself with it. This article is very informative as is this one. I did not recall the color of it but I was not surprised to discover that it is….yep…white.

Lunar chakra — (9th) — Located just above the (7th) sahasrara chakra or crown chakra. — Silver or white — The ninth chakra links you to the energies of the moon. It is the main hub for karmic understanding and channeling that governs intelligence, communication with spirit guides, and funnels information about incarnations.

Another sync with the dream is that the 9th chakra is associated with three blueprints of the human soul: Creator, Healer and Teacher. In this lifetime Teacher has been my main theme and in my dream I am also a Teacher, as is the strange and aloof man who creates the beautiful drawings.

The dark green of the heart chakra indicates some clearing is still needed, otherwise it would be a vivid green, or at least that is my interpretation of it.

The message, “You will fall” alarms me somewhat. If I recall correctly the last time I heard it there was a significant and painful lesson learned. I interpret it to mean “fall in love” but I could be wrong. When I heard it this morning I rejected the message and said, “No, I don’t want to. Not again.”

The Reason for my Silence

Finally, the reason I have been hesitant to share these kinds of Kundalini experiences are because they are so sexual in nature. They are more common, however, than the other kinds of Kundalini I experience. I probably have three times more sexual experiences – meaning my physical body orgasms – than spiritual Kundalini experiences. For example, the last time I blogged about the Kundalini I had three such incidents in a row prior to the one I wrote about and it is not uncommon for me to have multiple physical experiences in a night (or sometimes even the day, though rarer).

In the beginning these physical orgasms were similar to any other; however, in the past year or so they have morphed into something quite different altogether. I have never experienced an orgasm with a partner that even comes close which is probably a good thing. I’m not sure I could handle it. lol

My guess is that these very physical experiences are meant as lessons and are preparing me for something to come. When I woke from this experience my first thought was that I “should have known better than to focus on the sensation of orgasm”. I believe that my lesson is to become so use to it, so “bored” with it, that I am unaffected. There is an inner Knowing that if I can ignore it and be unaffected by the vast pleasure (which is SUPER difficult to do!!!) then something far greater awaits me on the other side.

The key, I have learned, is to be the observer, which means not having any attachment to or expectation of an outcome. My human conditioning has me expecting the sexual sensations of a physical orgasm because that is what I am most familiar with. It is also very hard to not attach to the feeling but I believe I am making progress there. At least now I am not “pining” for the experience, nor would I say I feel “addicted” to it anymore. This is a BIG step in and of itself.

There is also no physical counterpart associated with it, which helps immensely. When you get another individual mixed into the lot then it creates all kinds of conflict and only makes it harder to resist the lure of the Kundalini. I now understand why I was told by my guidance early on that I can only have physical Union with another once I have mastered it on my own (wholeness). From my experiences thus far I can at least now say that I am grateful for the way things have turned out thus far. To attempt physical Union would have been disastrous.

 

3 thoughts on “The Other Kind of Kundalini

  1. MollyB111 says:

    well, we’re all getting ready to “fall back” time wise… or are we, teehee ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ….the white light is the big part, and I’ll bet, leads to still bigger leaps ahead. All your resources came to your aid to get you there….even past life memory of Shakti and Shiva’s child who dissolves all obstacles.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

