Back in the Saddle

Today I did a mediumship reading via Skype. I was a bit worried about it beforehand considering the funk I’ve been in, but I had scheduled it last week and my husband was already preparing to take the kids for the day so I could have ample time to prepare.

Prior to the reading I tried to remember how I did mediumship readings in the past. I knew I had a system, but the specifics were lost to me. I swore that I had Spirit line up a certain way. I felt the urge to write this out for reference before the reading. Good thing I did because I had it backward!

The picture below is my system. The double line in the middle represents the sitter – the one receiving the reading. Spirit lines up according to relation to the sitter with Spirit Guides presenting themselves “above” the sitter. As the medium, I experience Spirit to my right and left as well as above and below so the system works well if Spirit cooperates. My biggest issue is that “friends” will often align with the sitter’s family and thus be out of place. I usually later find out that they were considered family. Sigh.

Spirit Guides

Unfortunately, I had to delay the reading because my daughter had a hissy fit about a change in her schedule and the energy of the house was all jagged because of it. Then, when I called the sitter her Skype was not working properly and it took almost a half hour to resolve the situation. Turns out her new laptop’s camera was not functioning so I suggested she use her phone. It worked like a charm.

The reading itself started off okay. I had a woman in Spirit hanging around on my left ahead of time, which is not unusual. Additional Spirit joined and situated themselves according to the above chart. Success #1.

The issues began to arise when I forgot to ask Spirit to designate a spokesperson. This is a necessary step because without someone to “lead” the group in Spirit then you have a mess. As is typical, they began speaking over the top of one another rather than waiting their turn. This is a normal issue for a person new to mediumship but should not have been an issue for me! Yet, there it was in my face and causing problems. I should have known such issues could arise because I have not been flexing my mediumship muscles for the last 10 years. Strike #1.

The first messages were smooth and without issue. The woman in Spirit had been visiting the sitter and saw the day’s events. She described them in detail to me in both words and visuals. All were validated by the sitter. I ended up with such a strong connection at that time that I began to feel extremely hot (sweating buckets) and then was hit with tons of emotion. I actually started crying. Overwhelmed I shut down a bit, disrupting the connection. Strike #2.

Then the others in Spirit began to speak over each other. One would say something that would trigger another and they were say something and the next thing I knew the three woman seemed like one and I was confused and flustered.

Thankfully, I caught on to the mistake I made and asked them to form a line and restarted the reading from a point of validation. This is when a good connection came through and many points were validated. I also closed my eyes as I relayed the information. This helped me shut out all distractions. Success #2.

In the end I had given the messages from three women in Spirit, the last being the strongest. The sitter validated the information. She even showed me the ring I had seen in a vision. It looked identical to what I was shown! She told me the woman was not family, but a friend. Yet the woman in Spirit came in on the maternal family side! Upon further inspection it was learned that she had a “family connection”.

I asked her if there was anyone in Spirit who she had hoped to hear from who had not come through. There was but she was not stressing over it and we moved on.

This is when the sitter brought in her son and began asking me questions about her and her son’s future. With the focus off of mediumship all kinds of accurate info came through, some so accurate that even I was floored by it. And the information was coming not from her guides or mine but from…..yep – Spirit! And who? A male on her paternal side who had kept silent and undetectable for the entire reading! The information flowing through was very personal and from when her son was a child.

I quickly honed in on this male in Spirit but did not request he prove his identity. Instead I gave her my impressions of him and continued to answer their questions as they asked them. It was determined that he was one of the people she had hoped to connect to. Success #3.

I concluded that the women in the sitter’s family were much more dominant and outspoken than the men! lol She confirmed. Ha!

The reading lasted almost 2 hours because of the psychic component at the end, but all in all I had more successes than failures. There will be another reading scheduled soon, this time with more family members present.

What I (Re)Learned

I need to stop stressing and having certain expectations of myself. My stress creates a block. But then I knew this already.

The messages will not make sense to me and may not make sense to the sitter until later. Validation should not be sought after or expected but appreciated when offered.

I run the show, not Spirit. I set the stage and it determines the outcome of the reading. I cannot depend on my guidance to step in. Even if I asked them to, they wouldn’t anyway.

The messages I pass on to the sitter are often messages for me as well. It is never a one-way street.

Allow the emotion – feel it, cry if I need to. If I become overheated and uncomfortable it is because I am resisting. The emotion indicates a good, solid connection. My fear of looking stupid and crying breaks that connection and prevents further connection. It is through feelings and sensations that I can experience first-hand what Spirit felt/feels. This is also the primary method of communication from Spirit. For example, if they died of a heart attack then it is easier for them to communicate that by sending me the feeling of a tight chest and an image of a hospital than it is for them to say, “I died in a hospital from a massive heart attack.” No, it’s not pleasant but it is very, very effective.

Every vision, every word, every sensation should be communicated whether it makes sense to me or not. It IS relevant. For example, I heard, “Mickey Mouse”. Rather than say, “I just heard Mickey Mouse. Does that make sense to you?” I said, “Have you ever been to Disney World?” Disney World was not even part of the message! Yes, they had been there, but it was when I said, “Mickey Mouse” that the sitter lit up and laughed and told me an entire story about her son and Mickey Mouse. Spirit Knows what they are doing. It is not my place to interpret any of the information. I am just a channel.

When I relax and just enjoy the interaction the blocks vanish and the energy and messages flow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle

  1. Good for you, Dayna! Sounds like a wonderful reading! I would, on occasion, do readings for grieving mothers. I do not have the experience with readings that you do but I still do not want to return to doing readings. So happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

