How to Make a Crystal Pendulum

Just uploaded a two part video on how to make your own pendulum. It took me way longer than expected to edit the video which I had to split in two because of filming errors. I learned a lot about how to make a video, though – both the recording and the editing. The second part of the video had a lot of dead time that I just covered with slides rather than separate out into two sections. I got lazy and didn’t want to spend anymore time editing than I already had. Movie Maker is great but it has its limits. I will keep that in mind the next time I do a how-to video like this one.

My daughter assisted. She was really excited about it. This is her “premiere” on my YouTube channel. lol We actually did a FB live-stream demonstrating the use of the pendulums for chakra balancing right after we finished recording the making of the pendulums. She really had a blast and her inner-actress came out to play. She is very dramatic by nature so being on camera works for her. She was all giggles but a very good guinea pig. 🙂 I wish I could share that video with you but I have no idea how to or if I can upload it from FB. I think I may have gotten my husband to agree to be my guinea pig for demonstration purposes for my next video. We’ll see if he follows through on that.

Part 1 is the more in-depth video and you can really stop with part 1 if you are not interested in learning how to make the handy-dandy finger loop. The second video shows how to make the loop and a basic demonstration at the end. My daughter shows more of her true colors in this video. I think she got more comfortable once she began to play with her pendulum.

I struggled with the upload this time around because Movie Maker (WMM) does not upload to YouTube very well. I had to save as an MP4 file and then upload which meant twice the upload time. I think the most fun I had was in the creation of the slides for the video. The teacher in me came out full-force. Now that I know how to do that I am sure I can create other videos in WMM much quicker than this time around. It also taught me the value of planning ahead when it comes to filming the video itself. That was a whole new ballgame for me!

Here are the two pendulums we completed in the video for those of you who would like a better image of them:

 

 

Dream: Chosen

Prior to bed, a song from long ago popped into my mind. I only heard these two lines, “I wonder where you are and I wonder what you do……I love you.” It wouldn’t go away and I thought it strange that it would just pop into my head.

Early in the night I had a very in-depth dream I wish to recount. It woke me up abruptly at 3:30am and I was not able to return to sleep because of it.

Dream: Chosen

The first thing I remember is being “called” by a man who resembled Mel Gibson. The energy from him was magnetic and attractive but at the same time I recognized that I feared him somewhat. Fear may not be the right word, though. Perhaps a better word would be revered?

He took me from where I had been in dreamtime (which I can’t recall) to where he was, standing next to a large, two storied white house reminiscent of the 1920’s or maybe older. It was old looking with peeling paint but was in good condition overall. The man was standing on the road in front of it. I knew he wanted me to go on a journey with him to a city. In my mind I thought of a small town nearby where I grew up. When I recognized where he wanted me to go, I became a little nervous.

He spoke to me, saying I was chosen by him because of who I was. I was unique somehow and the feeling was that he was asking me to do something very important for humanity. He told me that I was to be with him. His exact wording is lost to me now but the feeling was that we were to be married, as in joined together as one but literally rather than symbolically. He told me he knew about all my flaws and the drawbacks of my personality when I mentioned my unworthiness. He said, “I accept them all, as I accept all of you.” Still, I felt unworthy and kept my distance from him. The energy from him was familiar and beautiful, but I felt undeserving.

He took me across the road to a tunnel I could see right through. On the other side was a man with a shovel. He was digging in red dirt. The man I was with told me that before we could be One I needed to assist the man who was digging. I did not question this. For some reason I knew that helping this man was also helping myself.

Then the man who looked like Mel Gibson said to me, “Are you ready to do this?” When he asked me this I saw a toilet bowl and knew he was referring to more purging. I told him, “Yes.” There was a complete Knowing that this purging was regarding my feelings of unworthiness.

I know we talked in-depth about what it was I needed to do. Part of the purging has to do with my relationship with my mother and healing the “mother wound“.  To effectively purge all the emotion and pain connected to the mother wound I need to be triggered. In other words, a catalyst is needed. I also understood that the pain associated with this wound is part of a core wound that needs to be resolved. If I do not do this, then the “marriage” into Oneness cannot happen.

When I woke up I could still feel the connection I had with the man in my dream. I also had the song from before in my head. I knew what I needed to do and the urge to do it was so powerful that it inhibited sleep. Even though I knew I would go OOB and was being encouraged to calm my mind, I just couldn’t.

The song on my mind was this one:

Upon waking I also knew that the reason the man in my dream looked so much like Mel Gibson was because he was asking me to be brave – as in Braveheart. Even though the nervous feeling in my dream was not very strong, I recognize the dream as a warning. I have agreed to continued purging in order to remove the last vestiges of the False Self. This next stage is going to be rough.

OBE: Military Moon Base

I woke at 3:30am wide awake from a very lucid dream I won’t go into in this post. It took me until 5:15am to return to sleep.

Lucid Dream: Assignment

I found myself inside an elementary classroom. Children were arriving and I was very obviously filling in for the regular teacher. Her teaching assistant was there and handled most everything. There was a young autistic girl who was my primary focus. I struggled to stay awake, feeling very tired and sluggish and laying my head on the desk of the autistic girl.

When the assistant came to talk to me she said I had been “reassigned”. I said, “No I haven’t. I worked here as a counselor but that job ended on Friday. I don’t even remember signing up to do this.” In my mind I could see a calendar and “Monday” was shown as the present day. There was knowing here that the regular teacher had asked me to fill in for her and that she may be gone for a while.

We looked at the instructions left behind for me and I saw that the autistic girl would be sent to another classroom. I also saw it was time to do a Spelling test. I let the assistant do it as I was still very tired. So tired that my eyes kept closing and my body felt heavy.

I remember hearing a keyboard playing and said something to the student. The student had dark brown, almost black hair and had a tiny keyboard his lap. He grinned at me saying asking me, “Don’t you like the music?” I saw that behind him there was a TV with a cartoon on it. I kept focusing on it. Something about it peaked my lucidity and I realized I could go OOB.

OBE: Military Moon Base

Upon recognizing my OOB state I felt my entire body lighten. All the heaviness I had been feeling seemed to melt instantly away. I went up to the TV and touched the screen. It was solid. I turned to the door and opened it. When I did this I saw a scene begin to materialize. I knew it was my mom’s house but didn’t want to go there. Knowing I could choose where I went, I said aloud to my guidance, “Take me where I need to go.”

My vision blacked out. I was reminded that I decided where I would go. So I thought, “Fall” – as in downward motion. I felt myself begin to rapidly fall as if I had just jumped off a building. I enjoyed the sensation as I sped up, fast and faster. Then I repeated, “Take me where I need to go.” The downward motion stopped and I began to rise rapidly with increasing speed.

I received communication during this time asking me to be more specific about what I wanted and reminding me that I chose my destination. I finally said, “Show me what I need to see.”

My vision came on and I saw that I was very high up in space somewhere. Below me large sections of color were rapidly flying by me. The colors were in different geometric shapes – octagon, hexagon, heptagon, etc. I saw the colors flash in rapid succession – yellow, red, blue, orange, purple, green, violet, indigo – all the colors of the chakras. They almost appeared like a runway below me. I was the one moving, not them, and I was traveling so fast that they looked like they were blinking at me.

I repeated, “Show me what I need to see.” This slowed my movement and the colors and shapes also slowed. Then I was flying over what was very obviously some kind of military installation but the vehicles and technology were far beyond Earth’s. I saw a dome-shaped, yellow vehicle flying close to the ground. It was the size of a tank and the top was covered in points, as if it was a geometric shape in and of itself. As I looked closer I saw a large building and many smaller buildings. All dark in color and seemingly made of metal. There were automated vehicles traveling all around. Some small, some large, some looking like transport vehicles and others looking like robot-type creatures. The sky above was dark as if it was night and the ground was covered in paving material of some kind.

I began to wonder where I was and so searched for signs of life. I saw what appeared to be a robot walking below me. It was all black in color and walked stiffly. Flying down, I stopped in front of it thinking, “I wonder what he will look like?” When I saw him he had a human face and was wearing some kind of stiff, black suit that covered every inch of him except his face. He had large boots on as well. I somehow knew they were magnetic and the reason for his stiff walk. I hovered near him saying, “Hi! What year is it?” He paused and replied, “20-something. I can’t remember.” I realized I was somewhere that did not observe Earth time. I heard something about “moon base” and “quadrant B”.

Another man approached but I never saw him. Instead I became acutely aware of my physical body’s breathing. My breathing was labored and slow, my lungs practically screaming for more air. I woke up and gained control of my breathing but fell right back into the in-between.

cat

Lucid Dream – Adopting a Cat

I recall feeling a lightening bolt of energy shoot into my heart chakra from the left. I also had crystal clear visions of places I’d never been come into my mind only to vanish just as quickly. My body felt very foreign to me and my breathing continued to be labored. My breathing was very erratic, shallow and painfully slow. It felt like I was taking my last breaths. Oddly, I seemed not to care if I stopped breathing.

The next thing I knew I was inside a house hovering over the living room. A friend gave me a calico cat to take care of. She was beautiful and I remember saying, “She seems to still be very young” as I watched her stalking some prey only she could see. I messed with her, making her jump and hiss and saying, “I suppose I can keep her. I hope she doesn’t claw up my leather sofa.” My usual thoughts about cats are that they are better off with someone else. Yet in this dream experience I was thinking it would be nice to have a cat as a pet. I had a genuine love and adoration for her.

My breathing began to distract me in this part. It was super slow and my lungs were screaming at me to wake up and resolve the situation. What is odd is that I still didn’t care. I had no interest in attending to my physical body nor did I feel it was in any danger. Yet the feeling of it is very memorable even now. It felt like I would stop breathing completely and then gasp for air when my body realized it was starved of oxygen. It reminds me now of how my grandmother was breathing in the last day of her life. It was painful to watch.

I finally came back to my body. I was laying on my right side in a fetal position. Even in my body my breathing was labored and my lungs were hurting. I took slow deep breaths for some time but my energy was erratic and I could not get enough oxygen into my lungs to satisfy my body.

Yet I was still unconcerned.

Messages

I rolled onto my back and this seemed to help and my breathing finally leveled out. I entered into the in-between where messages began to pour in. At this time I remember being another version of myself talking to the current version and giving instructions. I can’t recall those instructions now but do recall hearing, “Prime Directive.”

Then I recall hearing a couple of songs. One was All I Need is a Miracle and the other was Paradise Cityspecifically the part “take me home.”

With the songs going through my head I recall getting a warning. I saw an image of a chocolate heart in my mind. I was told to keep it safe – specifically “Mind your heart.” Then I saw a melting heart and knew it represented what happens when one gets overly obsessed with someone. After that I saw a frozen, brittle heart and saw it break into pieces. I knew this is what happened when one neglected their heart and didn’t let emotion into it.

Very busy and eventful night.