Spirals within Spirals

Woke this morning with scattered memories of very detail-oriented dreams about the life continuum. I was working specifically with a symbol. I wish I could recall it now, but in the dream I was holding it and scrutinizing it. It was small, about the size of a fifty-cent piece, silver and mostly rectangular in shape.

What I brought back was Knowing that the spiral of life is much more complex than I ever could have imagined. I saw spirals within spirals that doubled back on themselves creating a circuit of extremes. It would be like the infinity symbol made of spirals – no ending and no beginning. One section would have much more distance between the points on the spiral, making the spiral-circle appear lopsided. All of these spirals contained within them lifetimes. Not just one lifetime but lifetimes – plural. However, one spiral contained a particular life theme or lesson meant to be learned within the spirals of lifetimes contained within it.

All of these spirals within spirals seemed to double back on themselves, returning to the point of origination, or the point on the spiral where the concept of the experience first “split” and then split again and again and so on. Whatever the concept was, it would expand into so many versions of itself that the spirals multiplied exponentially.

The symbol that I mentioned earlier represents one concept on one spiral of experiences within a larger spiral of experience. My scrutiny of it was similar to how a researcher looks at the results of an experiment. The feeling was that I was seeking a specific result and would make adjustments in order to get to the end result I wanted. Each adjustment resulted in a new spiral. That end result ultimately is a return to the original concept, a full-circle from initial conception to complete maturation through experiential means.

When I woke up and had this information in my mind I was a bit overwhelmed. It felt as if I had spent the night in a laboratory discussing scientific subjects beyond my human ability to comprehend.

When I attempted to recall the dream that went with this Knowing I received back a reminder of a movie I watched a couple of weeks ago. The movie is called, The Discovery.

You will have to watch the movie to get how it helps to explain the information I brought back from dreamtime. It provides more of an understanding of how the spirals might look from a human, experiential perspective, though.

At this point in my spiritual evolution I have learned when to stop trying to understand something that is way beyond my human ability to comprehend. This is one of those times. I have to trust that at some level this process, of which life plays a part, is purposeful and that I understand and choose to participate in it.

2 thoughts on “Spirals within Spirals

  1. etherealbeingsinmylife says:

    It took me a very long time to get to the point of letting go of wanting to know information that is beyond my human understanding. So many times John has said “mom, I can’t explain it. There are no human words for it and you could not understand it until you get back here.” I have finally decided to be patient and wait until I return.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

