You Belong Here

Have you all been staying grounded through this full moon? If not, you should. It makes a huge difference.

It’s Spring Break in Texas. I’ve been hanging out at my mom’s in the country with my three kids during the day. Mostly I’ve been outside in the sun for two days. It’s been nice. Beautiful. When I drove to my mom’s the first morning I was really out of it while driving to the point that I kept forgetting where I was and having to remind myself. On the way home, after an entire day outside, I was the complete opposite. Never felt better. Today was a little better. I guess the grounding from yesterday did me some good because I was pretty grounded when the day started. Still am. Feeling balanced and very much in my body. It’s nice.

One thing that has been prevalent over the last couple of days are the messages I see on the 40 minute drive to/from my mom’s. I will just be driving along, thinking or singing or whatever, and some word or number will just pop up and then another and another. Usually they are in line with my thoughts and energy. So very obviously messages.

For example, yesterday night I was feeling great, singing loudly (lol) while driving to an old favorite and saw very clearly the word “freedom” pop out at me from a nearby car. The number 111 followed almost immediately after.

Then on the way home today I was feeling a bit out of it and thinking about some things, mostly not positive and feeling a bit down about things (long story). I was asking my guides what the point of all this – life – was. Why am I here? When can I go Home? That kind of thing. As soon as I have the thought about going Home a car catches my eyes and the word, “Journey” pops out. At the same time the song Fireflies by Owl City is playing and the last part of the chorus rings in my ears – “cause everything is never as it seems”. Then, literally a second after, I look up and a billboard sign catches my eye and it says, “YOU BELONG HERE.” LOL

I am a bit stunned by the whole message and go into a kind of daze, blinking my eyes and trying to shrug it all off. Then the song repeats and seems to echo – cause everything is never as it seems…..Geez.

This is just one kind of message. Wait until you read about this next one…

Woken in the middle of the night with awful tooth ache. Entire right side of my mouth aching. But this is normal when you have braces and I knew it was just that, but suddenly I got a bit paranoid. I had heard several messages within the past week about getting dental insurance. I got a phone call reminding me to go for a cleaning. I keep putting it off and made yet another excuse as to why I can’t go. The woman asked me if I wanted to sign up for their dental plan. I said no. Then this week I think I got three flyers in the mail for dental cleanings at a majorly reduced rate. On top of that, my daughter has been begging me to make her a dental appointment, too (yeah weird!). Then my mom and I literally just spoke about insurance that day. For some reason, right at that painful instant all these memories hit me at once along with a memory of being told by the dentist, “Braces move your teeth and can cause them to crack. You need to make sure you go to your cleanings.” Ughhhhhh. I went into baby panic attack mode thinking this pain would lead me to a root canal. Eventually I tuned into my heart and recognized the messages as a warning. So I plan to schedule that cleaning (cringe). Can you tell I hate the dentist? lol Oh and my teeth feel fine this morning. It was just the braces.

watersnakeFinal story of signs from the universe….

Went fishing today with my kids. No, we didn’t catch any. There were kids running up and down the banks of the creek and pond throwing in branches and stones and being complete idiots to scare the fish. Sigh. I was trying to teach my daughter how to cast and fish, etc. She wandered away while her cork sat untouched in the water. Like a good mommy I watched it for her. I headed toward the bank of the pond and felt an odd sensation beneath my right shoe. I moved a bit and it remained so I looked down at my feet. Probably the biggest freakin’ snake I have ever seen was up in the air squirming about trying to get out from under my foot. LOL It scared the bejesus out of me. It was literally in.the.air and came up to my knee! I jumped backward and screamed and it flew directly into the water. I think my heart raced for a good few minutes after that one.

I don’t know what kind of snake it was. It was pure brown so maybe a garter snake but not sure if they get that big. My first thought after I calmed down was that it was a message about the Kundalini energy. We’ll see. It also could just be a message to watch out where I step next time. 🙂 Glad it was too freaked out to bite me. Or maybe it was about to when I saw it…trying not to think of that.

Anyway, if you are on this “journey” with me, remember “everything is never as it seems”, “you belong here,” and “look before you take a step.” hehe

Happy equinox and full moon crazy snake energy to you from me.

Edit: BTW I did some research. The snake encounter I had was with a yellow bellied water snake. Gotta share this video to give you an idea of just how enormous it was….

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “You Belong Here

  1. teleile says:

    I agree, that dental thing is just a friendly nudge.
    Oh my gosh, I would have screamed too! :oO
    In fact something like that happened to me a year ago. I’d asked a friend who owns a woodland if he had any moss there, for a craft project I was doing. He said sure, and a week later, brought me a bag of it.
    So I took it into my craft room, humming happily, and decided to tip the bag onto the table, and then examine the moss. (You can probably see where this is going. :)) So I tipped it onto the table, and a snake slithered out. Scream? I nearly went into 5D permanently there and then. Lol! It’s because you weren’t expecting it. Urghh.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karin says:

    Oh, I love this post, love these signs of the universe! The communication methods are so amazing. And , wow, how fast there is a link between the question in the mind and the answer outside on the billboard.
    I can relate a lot to the feeling of not wanting to be here. So, thanks for sharing the universe’s input on that topic.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      You’re welcome! I don’t always have signs happen like that. For some reason right now they are almost constant when I’m out and about. Maybe it’s because I’m out and about….hmmm 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

