Lucid Dream: Subject Complement

Slept deeply. Woke at 5am furious and with certain thoughts and intentions I won’t go into detail about now. Fell into the in-between.

Lucid Dream: Subject Complement

I was sitting at the bar in my kitchen looking at my phone feeling very much awake and aware. On the phone was an image of my WP page and a list of comments about a certain blog post I had written. I don’t know what the blog post was about specifically but it was a combination of all the thoughts I had previously been having prior to entry into this dreamstate.

I noticed comments by my friend Molly (love you!) and then below her was a comment from someone who has not commented on my blog in a very long time – Silent Winds of Change. I know him and am part of his FB group, as is my friend Molly. His comments were interesting and different. Rather than comment on the post content he was proof-reading the post. lol The first comment was about a misspelling but I can’t remember the word I misspelled now. The second comment he made was about the subject complement. He said, “Of course all women love honeys bee” Then he said, “Look at the subject complement.”

When I read the comment I saw the image on the screen of my phone change. It went all black except for a tiny pinprick of light. As I focused on it, it grew larger and larger until an image appeared of a tiny, golden colored honey bee sitting on the concrete. There was a young man standing over it looking at it in awe. The tiny bee was perfectly detailed all the way to its shimmering tiny wings, it’s body so brightly golden it glowed.

As soon as I began to say aloud what I was seeing, the image began to shift and parts of it started to move jaggedly from one side to the other, like the connection was breaking up. I said aloud, “Do you see that!? Is it moving?” I turned and my youngest, wearing only his diaper, was standing up on the bar stool next to me. He looked and he said, “No.”

I looked down and my phone disappeared and I blinked my eyes, trying to figure out what happened. I knew I was asleep but it felt so real and I was trying to get in touch with my physical body by blinking rapidly. I could feel the stone counter top cold under my fingertips.

Then the phone reappeared and the image returned. This time I could see eyes popping up all over the screen. The eyes would open and look at me. Several at a time came up, all of them open and looking at me. I began to cry as I watched this happening, as if a message was coming through but I cannot remember any particular message. The tears began to drip out of my physical eyes, bringing my awareness to my physical body but I would shift between awake and dreaming, back and forth and confused as to which reality was which.

My alarm went off, bringing me softly awake, tears still dripping out of my eyes. I heard the song, Total Eclipse of the Heart – “Once upon a time I was falling in love, now I’m only falling apart. There’s nothing I can do, it’s a total eclipse of the heart”.

Interpretation

I’m not really sure what the meaning of this experience was but the symbolism of the bee comes to mind straight away. Bees represent balance, nurturing of family, community, love, teamwork, healthy communication, etc. There is a link to the hexagon and the number 6, the number of the planet Venus (currently retrograde), symbolic of love, communication, balance and union.

Honey is also mentioned and this is what is said about honey:

Symbolically, honey represents nourishment, reward, sweetness, sensuality and wealth. Honey is associated with gold in many myths and legends. This equates it to reward achieved after an arduous undertaking. As bees are ceaseless in productivity, the lesson translates to mean something like: With hard work, we earn the gold.

The message itself about subject complement is unclear to me. I was never good with grammatical terms and though I understand enough about what a subject complement is, I don’t see the link at all. I think “bee” is the subject compliment in that sentence. Perhaps the message is to be or “see” (as in the eyes) the bee and reap the “gold” of the honey?

When I awoke I was much calmer, the anger had dissipated and I no longer wanted to follow through with all of my set intentions.

4 thoughts on “Lucid Dream: Subject Complement

  1. MollyB111 says:

    I do love you soooooooooooo!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A thought occurred to me that the eyes popping up could be your readers to your blogs 🙂 Just a thought!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

