11101

Woke at 4:40am and couldn’t go back to sleep. Sigh. I had returning to work on my mind, too. Probably because I have to go back on Monday. 😦 So I wasn’t in a very good mood. It took me a while to relax and center in my heart but I only fell into the in-between, never sleep.

All day yesterday I was feeling this anticipatory energy. It bothered me because I couldn’t identify the source. The feeling was similar to that first day of school feeling. Nervous anticipation. I had to go shopping while I had this energy, so I did, but it followed met through the store. Despite the strangeness of it, people kept smiling at me, looking directly in my eyes, and talking to me. This is unusual so I noticed. I was with my youngest and focusing on him, smiling, joking around, so maybe that attracted their attention. Or maybe my Light was brighter than usual?

One old woman stopped me to talk to me about her grandson and how he was pretending to read, reading to her “Bras and panties” on a pretend sign he saw on the highway. lol She had a nice, gentle, grandmotherly energy and I could see her return to that memory like she was there when she told me. She even got up really close to me, nearly touching me, to tell me her story. 🙂

When I checked out, the energy began to dissipate. It was about 1pm that I sensed it settle. Then I heard the cashier say, “After your discounts your total came to $111.01.” That stopped me mid-sentence and I looked at the register and laughed. As I paid the bill I told her, “111. I see that number all the time. It follows me.” She said, “Really? That’s odd.” lol Not to me.

When I looked at the receipt later on I noticed that not only was the total showing tons of 1’s but the items purchased equaled 11 and so did the sale and total savings. Ha! 11 overload. Funny enough as I am writing this, I am reminded that as I left the store, receipt in hand, I noted the time was 1:01pm.

After that, the energy stabilized and I felt much better. Perhaps the energy was transitional which is why it felt so first-day-of-school-like. 🙂 Some people, like me, get nervous with transitions, while others, like the old lady, are old pros at them and may even look forward to the change they bring.

The rest of the afternoon was spent with an old friend. Our second visit this week. Our two little ones played while our husbands took the older ones to an outdoor family recreation center. So, we got to chat with less distraction – no distraction once our little ones both took naps. 🙂

My energy soared during the visit. It was so nice. Unfortunately, my energy plummeted by evening.

Time is on Your Side

So back to this morning. When I woke in a sour mood and struggled to return to my heart, this song was in my head, specifically: “Time is on your side, it’s on your side now. Not pushing you down and all around, it’s no cause for concern.” Love Coldplay.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “11101

  1. MollyB111 says:

    Yes we did anchor in the 2017/new energy (yesterday) and it did feel like excitement. Great song – I hadn’t heard. The message is getting out, giggle. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Glad to know I wasn’t alone! Wish I didn’t interpret it as something nerve wracking. Getting better at that.

      Liked by 1 person

      • MollyB111 says:

        Yes you are and I understand this. With each pass I take, I feel/interpret them different. Higher and higher/pure/source/light. For awhile it felt, odd, for lack of better words. Many are in the trenches right now so we, in some ways, remind and pull up the rear, lol. Better days ahead. In time all will know/remember. ❤ you soo!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

