Symbols: Star, Caterpillar and Butterfly

Some very interesting messages in the form of symbols coming to me over the past week.

5-Pointed Star/Pentagram

About a week ago while at the playground with my son, I found a silver ring laying in the pebbles. It was a ring with a silver star on the top. I kept it, thinking I would give it to my daughter but it was too big for her. Adult-sized. I lost track of it but it kept showing up in my path, daily and multiple times.

Then, my son brought me a tiny star eraser two days ago. He tried to stick it directly into my eye. Then he put it over his own eye over and over again asking me to look at him. At this point I felt I needed to pay attention. Not only to the star but also to my son. It was like someone was telling me, “Your son will show you things. Pay attention.”

I told my guides, “Okay, if the star is a message, then send it again.” This morning, the star ring showed up in my path again. And near the star ring was another little star eraser.

Caterpillar

Around the same time as the stars started showing up, a caterpillar showed up. At the playground my daughter spotted a tiny caterpillar in the grass. He was only an inch long and greenish brown so I don’t know how she saw him. He was very well camouflaged. My youngest came and watched as she inspected the tiny creature. We had a discussion then about the life cycle of the butterfly and how the caterpillar would turn into one eventually.

img_20161028_070721.jpg

Image of the page my son was obsessed with. He kept pointing from picture 2 to picture 4 over and over and also to the page numbers.

Butterfly

Similarly, butterflies began to show up. The monarchs are migrating and every time I go to the park with my son we see monarchs. One day, however, there were so many flying overhead that I remember knowing it was a sign and to pay attention. It was beautiful to see them in mass like that! I hadn’t seen so many since 2003 when I was on a lake in North Texas and ended up in the middle of a mass of them. 2003 was the year of my initial spiritual awakening.

Additionally, my son brought me a plastic toy butterfly a few nights ago. He kept putting it on me and talking about it, saying, “Butterfly” over and over.

Then last night he brought me a book about butterflies and asked me to read it over and over and over again. The book is about the life cycle of the butterfly. It’s called Busy Butterflies. The specific part he was obsessed with was the pages showing the four stages of the cycle. He kept saying, “Caterpillar. Butterfly. Caterpillar. Butterfly” pointing to the pictures of each in the cycle. Then he would point to the page numbers. Page 9. Page 8. Page 9. He was obsessive about it.

img_20161026_194854881.jpg

Toy butterfly my son was playing with and showing me.

Messages

The pentagram or five-pointed star is symbolic of the four elements and Spirit. It can symbolize mind/spirit over matter. Rather than go into detail, this website gives a good explanation of the pentagram symbolism and use. This website is also useful.

Personally, however, I have seen the star as a message before. A very long time ago – 2005 or maybe earlier – I was shown the star as a symbol of myself and my spiritual progress. At that time, I was shown that I was in between the points on the star. I really didn’t understand the meaning of this other than to show my progress and at the time I was very disappointed because I was not at the topmost point where I knew I should be.

Add this to the APEX dream I just had and it appears my guidance is trying to show me that I have made it to a point on that star. Whether it is the topmost point (representing Spirit or the I AM) or not is not clear yet.

The butterfly and caterpillar messages are clear. A transformation is occurring/in process or maybe already complete.

Numerologically speaking, 8 is my lifepath number and 9 is the number of completion in numerology. This year, 2016, is a 9 year (2+1+6 = 9). The way I see it, the 9 indicates a transformation is about to be complete. Thus, the butterfly is about to emerge from its cocoon.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Symbols: Star, Caterpillar and Butterfly

  1. MollyB111 says:

    Thank you! Little sync’s here for me, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. herongrace says:

    What a little star child Arian! Yes Dayna, it’s a very powerful Shamanic symbol. 5 pointed star in the circle was drawn as a protective symbol so imagine it around your property as you may be vulnerable while you are undergoing buterfly birth/ metamorphosis.
    The birth of a butterfly on this Scorpio new moon. Awesome! Thanks for this.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      He’s my double Aries firecracker. The only other fire sign in the family besides me. 😉

      I don’t know if I am going through the birth process now or not but I just experienced a major emotional outpouring. Something’s going on….

      Like

      • herongrace says:

        He’s gorgeous. The 1st time you showed a photo of him I knew he was an Aries lol! Yes we don’t do Halloween much down South here, but with this Scorpio energy, it seems to be feeling a bit Harry Potterish.
        The symbols you got were sooo symbolic. They also emphasised them over and over.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. […] meaning behind the name of the ship. Stella Nova translates to “New Star”. If you read yesterday’s blog post, you will see the connection. As I was researching Stella Nova, I came across this article. When I […]

    Like

  4. kittyasmith says:

    I have been drawn to a pentagram spread with my tarot. I have done two of them, really powerful messages came from these readings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

