Road Trip

I’m spending today packing and preparing for my road trip to Tennessee tomorrow. I plan on leaving before sunrise which means I need it all ready because I am NOT a morning person and will likely forget something important (like my purse lol). Picking up my friend in Dallas and then it’s a straight shot from there. We plan on being there at least until October 3rd, maybe longer. I don’t plan on blogging while I’m gone and will update when I return.

I’ve been struggling since the full moon. The energies have been very off kilter. I have not felt so much inner conflict since 2001 or maybe during my Dark Night. It’s been a push-pull, tug-of-war feeling pretty much constantly. Thankfully the energies have settled since the Equinox and I feel more balanced than I have in quite a while. I’m hoping this reprieve is not brief and will last me through the end of the month. I hear the 26-27th are suppose to be intense. Hopefully not so much that I end up back in an internal tug-of-war.

If you have been struggling like me then a big ((((((hugs)))))) to you. A hug is what I have been craving the most. I just want to find my safe place/person and never let go. The vulnerability that comes with this kind of internal shake-up is akin to feeling tossed into a sea without a life jacket or life boat. Just now I am remembering all the dreams I’ve been having about floods, swimming pools, dark lakes/water, etc. Just had another last night in fact. That along with dreams of runaway cars and brakes not working, you get an idea of what this craziness is doing to me.

The despair and apathy has been the worst. It is like the entirety of my current and past life is crumbling away in front of me. Of course, nothing physically has changed but it feels unsteady, shaken up and ready to collapse and I can’t get my bearings. Where is North? What is up? What is down? One can’t help but get a feeling of impending doom yet at the same time there is a silver lining feeling accompanying it. Like the sun is about to come out if I can just hang on a bit longer.

Right now I am just happy to have a return to a bit of “normal”. There are physical symptoms the past couple of days suggesting a huge download in process. Sleeping deeply and waking up to horrible hot flashes and sweating. It takes me a good hour to get to the point where I am cooled down. My guidance is fairly quiet again and the messages have stopped. There have been brief stirrings of Kundalini but nothing substantial.

The timing of this trip appears to be just right. Soon I will be surrounded by my spiritual family and friends. I will be in a safe space energetically which I feel is necessary for some of the changes that I feel are coming my way. I read this morning that October will be a month of change. We’ll see. Hoping it is good change without the crazy, unbalanced energies.

See you in October!

For a good explanation of what is coming on or near the 26-27th, read this post on the Eris/Uranus Conjunction.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. litebeing says:

    Have a safe trip and peaceful enjoyable and transformative time. Are you still working? With you Dayna, there is always a story there πŸ™‚

    Virtual hugs,
    Linda

    Liked by 2 people

  2. truthcodex says:

    Synchronistic post to mine today (as you know lol). Hang in there with these energies… we’ll get through the other side soon. Have a wonderful trip!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Karin says:

    I can very much relate to that interal tug-of-war feeling and how awful that feels. So, sending you big hugs,of compassion.
    Have a great trip and much fun.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. MollyB111 says:

    I couldn’t have said it better… Amen sister! ❀ this. Have an amazing trip!! I am so happy for you and big ((((( HUG ))))) !

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Glad you have your spiritual family there and here! Feeling intense shifts as well… β€οΈπŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ³πŸ¬πŸ‘½πŸ˜‡ seeing your light… πŸ’—Robyn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

