In the Funk No More

Yesterday Mars was the closest to Earth it has been in 11 years! Did you feel it?

For me, the sensation and energy was much like a mild hibernation period. I was not exhausted or mindless, just calm and rolling with the energy. I went to the gym and observed people while I worked out. The energy of most was directed inward. Focus on the Self. Conserve emotional and mental resources. Nourish the physical body. Where usually I get direct stares by both men and woman, there were very few others looking outward and being open to others.

The morning here in Texas was rainy. There was thunder and lightening. It was like the floodgates of Heaven were unleashed. Then, just as suddenly, the rain stopped, the clouds parted and it was blue, cloudless skies. To me this was a message that “All storms eventually pass and clarity soon follows.”

My husband was a continual energy circuit. He was in an organizing and cleaning out mood. I came home from the gym and an entire closet had been cleaned out and our stairway wall was covered in his many oil paintings (and some of my paintings, too). He said, “I should not keep my art hidden away in a closet. I should be proud of it and show it to the world.” lol The wall does look superb.

img_20160531_083458664_hdr.jpg

So while some of us were being hit hard and retreating because of the intensity of Mars’ retrograde energy so close to Earth, other’s of us were feeling more in our power, at least my husband was. What I found was that by the end of the day this energy helped the communication between my husband and I. We were more in sync than we have been in a long while. Though we didn’t agree on everything, it didn’t matter as he seemed to embrace our differences. He was more appreciative and accepting of my point of view. His receptivity to my offered advice was refreshing. Rather than reject that he was unable to feel comfortable with one choice or another, he accepted his indecision and the fact that it may not be time yet to make a decision or move. Pieces of the puzzle are still needed.

I have found that Mars retrograde has turned my normally decisive husband into a mess of indecision. He has also been extremely lethargic at times, which is very much unlike him. I do not have an issue with stepping into my power and taking control. lol However, some women will find this very, very uncomfortable. If you have men in your life who are unable to do something that needs to be done it is time for you to step up.

So the funk of yesterday is behind me and today I feel refreshed and ready for whatever June has to offer. Hopefully you are feeling it, too – a more optimistic outlook, an openness to change and a surge of creativity from within.

10 thoughts on “In the Funk No More

  1. Zarah says:

    Beautiful how everything is developing for you … and I love those paintings! He’s right, they should not be hidden away.

    For me there was / is also more energy for cleaning out and organizing stuff … which is sorely needed, I may add, since so much has accumulated. So for me, Mars can get a bit closer to Earth more often, it’s very energizing! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mollyb111 says:

    Weather here has been rainy for days and this morning clouds drifted away and the Sun is out – yah! And the artwork is beautiful! Truly!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Well the rain is here again. It is staying all week. This is the rainiest Spring in 7 years and the summer is suppose to be lower than average temps. Looking forward to it!

      Like

  3. Durinda says:

    Love the artwork! So beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. herongrace says:

    Beautiful art! I thought it was an art gallery photo! I really felt the energy the day Mars reentered Scorpio. Funny as I have been literally digging out an underground room. Astrology is full of literal metaphors.
    I have been doing some clearing and sorting out as well as getting creative.
    Being drawn to meditate when the morning sun is out on my favourite enormous dead tree. It seems to absorb any unwell energy.
    With Mars retro, it is not a good time to make major decisions or changes as we are also dealing with Saturn retro square Neptune.
    Inner yin time.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. kittyasmith says:

    Very happy for you both! It sounds like he has opened to a bit of awakening himself! Good for him putting his paintings out. The color is lovely, wonderful energy radiates from them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

