Kundalini After Effects

It’s times like these I wonder, “Why me?” lol

Two mornings ago, after my last Kundalini episode, I began to notice the tell-tell signs of a yeast infection. This is not a common occurrence for me, I’ve maybe had 3 my entire life, so I was a bit slow in figuring it out. Yesterday there was no longer any doubt in my mind. Ugh! So bought the treatment but had to wait until evening to use it. Not that a yeast infection is a big deal for me, just a minor nuisance.

Then last night, right before bed and after 30 minutes of Hatha yoga my throat began to get hot and sore. On top of that I had an unusual amount of saliva! Both right when I was trying to get to sleep. The throat soreness was bearable but the saliva kept me from falling asleep because I kept having to swallow and with each swallow I was reminded of my throat soreness.

Online research said what I was experiencing was normal. Since I have had this happen in the past I accepted this answer. The solution was taking Benadryl as it will dry out the sinuses. So that is what I did.

Then my throat started really burning, like hot hell fire burning. I had to suck on a nasty Cepocal  lozenge just to make it bearable. At the same time I guess the medication for the yeast infection exacerbated the situation because it became very uncomfortable in that area as well.

So there I was in bed, hoping for a  good night’s sleep realizing that was not going to happen. No way! I had a fire in my crotch (lol) and a fire in my throat at the same time! I’m thinking, “OMG what kind of joke is this?? Really!?”

I got maybe 4 hours of sleep total last night. Each time I would enter into a dream I would end up awake from the burning in my throat. Sigh.

I blame Kundalini for this. The last cycle of energies must have blown out a blockage in my root and fifth chakras. I’m pleased to have cleared something but not pleased that my body reacted with illness. I wish that didn’t happen. I ended up with a two week long sinus infection last time. Hoping this time the issues remain minor as I will be in Mt Shasta by Friday and really don’t want to be sick and miserable.

At least I am getting a good laugh. The universe really has a sense of humor!

 

 

14 thoughts on “Kundalini After Effects

  1. artistpath says:

    Hope you are well soon. Laughter is the best medicine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mollyb111 says:

    This is a big compliment/clearing! Awesome! And have an amazing trip! I will be with you in Spirit 🙂 ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. truthcodex says:

    All the clearing! lol. Have fun going to Mt Shasta by the way! That sounds awesome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. litebeing says:

    Atleast you have a sense of humor! I keep wondering if my health stuff is kundalini related, but then again, part of me doesn’t want to know! This experience sounds like what Karin often describes in her blog. We need some kundalini practitioners who can help people manage the physical manifestations. Is there such a thing?

    Have a blast at Mt. Shasta.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      I have to laugh about it. What else can I do? 😂 Besides I’m sleep deprived. lol I expect more physical issues the more intense the K gets. I can handle it I think. Not sure a K practitioner could help.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. GAF says:

    Yep, energy behind everything, but…

    … on a purely physical level – which you’re going to want to address anyway, supporting your body, “treating the symptoms” if you will – you can bet your yeast infection is kinda throughout your body and not just, well, you know. 🙂

    Causes – essentially, your flora / beneficial bacteria is low and so the yeasts are taking over.

    If you’ve taken antibiotics, they have messed with your beneficial bacteria which allows the yeast to flourish.

    Take probiotics. Consume some naturally sweetened (with whole / raw sugar or agave) organic yogurt or kefir. Can also take acidophilus (etc.) supplements (tablets).

    Avoid refined and processed (non-whole) foods. Doesn’t mean you can’t have things like sugar or pasta, just get more whole / unprocessed versions. Don’t do artificial sweeteners or high fructose corn syrup.

    Chill on alcohol consumption until you knock out the yeast infection.

    So yeah, yeast infections often go hand in hand with simple sugars (like refined sugar or corn syrup, etc.) because that’s what yeast love to eat. pH-wise, those things the yeasts love to munch also create a high acid level in your body, which the yeasts also love.

    So… most douches are like vinegar – they’re high acid. That’s not going to knock out the yeast but will actually support / promote them. Don’t know what is contained in other forms of treatment, but if it’s “conventional” it’s probably doing just the opposite of what you want it to do. The creators of such products don’t want to get you healthy, they want you to keep buying their products.

    Home remedy worth giving a whirl for short-term relief (but nutritional things could stand to be addressed) put some baking soda (base / alkaline) in some water and douche with that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      For a few weeks before the yeast infection presented itself I noticed my skin smelled different and I suspected that my PH was off. So it was showing itself early on. I have been eating differently since getting braces – more carbs and less proteins when before it was reversed.

      The conventional treatment is working and I prefer it as it gets rid of the problem fast. I need it gone by Friday, which it will be (already is), so I don’t have to bother with it on my trip.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. […] The illness that resulted after the most recent Kundalini event has subsided already. I was able to sleep well and feel almost normal this morning. […]

    Like

  7. […] except for the heart pain. Thus far, every time the Kundalini rises I end up with some kind of physical side-effect, usually illness of some kind. Sore throat and head congestion are the most common, but root chakra […]

    Like

  8. […] infection. WTF! My poor body must really be out of balance. I cannot help but be reminded of the last time I had a yeast infection. That time I had a sore throat, too. At least this time they are not at the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

