Waterfall

From the minute I woke up this morning until just a few moments ago, reminders of the waterfall in my most recent dream have been everywhere.

When I went down for breakfast this morning, this was on the counter:

img_20160416_173349.jpg

Drawing of Angel Falls by my daughter, Adrian.

I had not seen the drawing before this morning, but I knew immediately what it was and my dream came straight into my mind.

Shrugging it off, I went about my day only to see an article in my news feed with this picture attached:

waterfall2

So now I am taking notice. What did I miss about the waterfall in my dream? Obviously I missed something or else I wouldn’t be seeing waterfalls first thing in the morning!

So I looked up the dream interpretation of waterfall:

To see a waterfall in your dream is symbolic of letting go. You are releasing all those pent up emotions and negative feelings. Alternatively, the dream represents your goals and desires. In particular, if the waterfall is clear, then it represents revitalization, regeneration and renewal. Source: www.dreammoods.com

Ok. Got it. Great. Can I move on with my day now?

Well, my day has royally sucked. I don’t know if it because I didn’t get much sleep or if it something in the air (energy) today, but I have been very, very down on myself all day. I held back the emotion of it most of the day but eventually it hit me full force and all I could do was allow it to flow. I absolutely hate the feelings that came up and have not been too easy a charge for my guides today I am sure.

Then I get a message from a friend about my waterfall dream and how beautiful it was. Though I am pleased to get the message, there is the waterfall coming up again!

I put it out of my mind. Again. My frame of mind at this point is, “Whatever. Go away (guides).”

Then I am in tears because everything in my life doesn’t fit and I don’t know what to do about all that has happened to me since December. There is an awful feeling that I will feel like this for the rest of my life. That nothing is ever going to get better.

Then memories of last night come up. My husband and I were suppose to go to a concert but he got the address wrong and by the time he figured it out we would have been over an hour late for it. So we gave the tickets to friends and went out to eat. The topic (he brought it up) was divorce. Not ours but his best friend from high school was getting divorced after 16 years of marriage. My husband went on to tell me all the similarities between us and them. What is weird is that he rarely talks to this friend, had reached out to him months ago and just now received a call and this was the news he was given. Things were really feeling surreal and I felt uneasy for some reason. So I ordered a 20 ounce margarita. lol

As the evening went on, the subject shifted and my husband was asking me about a particular person. Well alcohol makes me very happy. I’m a happy drunk (well I was buzzed anyway). lol So when we talked about this person I smiled so big and could not help it. I could feel myself come alive and though I tried to stop it and hide it, it was too late. My husband saw it and said, “See! Look how you light up!” Oops! And I kept smiling after and laughing, making excuses for myself and eventually it all blew over. I think I smiled for the next three hours straight, though.

And the contrast between that happy high and this miserable low I now found myself in was just too much. I told my guides that I couldn’t take it anymore. Then life interrupted and I sucked it all up and moved on. You gotta do what you gotta do, right?

Later, I sat down to reply to an email. As I finished up the reply I looked to my left and saw the words, “Let It Go.” Hahaha! Those words were written on a piece of music sitting on top of my husband’s keyboard. From the movie Frozen. You may have heard of it….:)

Now I am still obviously dense because even though I have the messages, I am wondering, “Let go of what?” And as I type this I am reminded of a moment today when I was feeling so, so much and every feeling was conflicting with another feeling and I was thinking, “I shouldn’t be feeling this” and “What is wrong with me” and so on and so forth. I remember being told amidst my upset, “What is wrong with feeling what you feel?” With this came the idea to pay attention to those very feelings.

Ha! Me, pay attention to my feelings? hahahaha

And now I am thinking that maybe I have been letting go all along, just letting go of the wrong thing. Maybe. But then I still doubt. I have no clue. I’m hopeless.

12 thoughts on “Waterfall

  1. mollyb111 says:

    ❤ all the sides of this. From the pictures, to the honesty, to describing what this journey is. So proud of you. Remember the smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kittyasmith says:

    Okay, This is unusual for me, but I see…

    “A river of emotion flowing over the edge creating a beautiful waterfall of humanity.”

    Okay, you can call me crazy. LOL Being human is messy, and beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carolyn Thompson says:

    flow! water is my most favorite element of all. It is amazing. Water can go anywhere and combine with most everything. Water moves. E-motions move, flow…. You are just flowing… do not stop that lovely flow! yesterday my eyes cried most of the day, and probably like waterfalls as it just was oozing out both eyes and yes, matched with emotions, yet I was still breathing normally, just allowing that reaction to what my HS had communicated to me sink in. It was deeply touching. yes…let it flow…Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SKYLAR A says:

    Let your love flow;-)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. SKYLAR A says:

    Perhaps the messages have a broader meaning, next to letting go of/losing something or someone they may encourage you to let yourSelf go in a way of opening up and flow into the world, to melt gradually in your own pace whatever is frozen or hidden in yourSelf with love, kindness, warmth, joy… look inside of yourSelf…you did nothing wrong, be kind to yourSelf…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Karin says:

    The waterfall symbol came up for me recently, too. It came up in a draem as well as in real life. For me, I have interpreted it as the stage of surrender and loss of control which is ahead in my journey. It is similar to your interpretation of letting go.
    Of course, I am afraid to let go of control. I think my life will turn into a mess if i don’t make sure everything is running as it should at work and in the family. The universe had me prepared for loss of control in baby steps. And I know from reading the accounts of others that there will be a phase in the journey to no-self where that complete surrender is asked for. Bernadette Roberts wrote something like she was given the treatment by the universe that felt like being pushed out of the airplane without parachute and then suddenly discovering she was able to walk on air. That is a phase of complete loss of control which is scary. But then people discover that they are held by grace.
    I know this only from hearsay. I am not there yet. I am pretty sure it will not be comfortable for my ego. But the accounts of others give me hope that grace will catch us and let us walk on air.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Thanks, Karin. Yes, I think it symbolizes complete surrender. This is really hard when I am in Ego-directed mode, which I have been mostly during this “break” or whatever it is. Hoping to shift the other way soon. And my guides keep reminding me, “Baby steps” and “slow down”. They know too much too soon will take me backward instead of forward.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. SKYLAR A says:

    Munchkin steps! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

