Surprise Visit from Spirit

Just posting this because it is so rare and was quite a surprise.

I was sitting outside this afternoon and out of the blue I was approached on the right by a man in Spirit. He was quite strong (energetically) and very obviously not a guide. He was also very tall as I could sense him standing next to me. I did not try to see him as he was quite vocal. The first thing he said to me was, “Hi, my name is Bob.”

Right then, my dreams from last night came back to me. In one I was talking with a female couple about how I use to walk into places and immediately pick up Spirit and bravely approach people and pass on messages. I told the couple, “I don’t know why, but that doesn’t happen anymore.” Of course I do know why it happens. I don’t want it to.

Now here was “Bob” next to me. I sent to him a query, “My Dad’s name was….” and he immediately said, “I’m not him. I’m Bob Hutchinson.”

I sent back, “Okay. Good. But I don’t do mediumship anymore.” He said back, “Don’t you?” lol That got me thinking, hmm I guess I do if this is happening.

I tried to ignore him but he didn’t go away. I was smoking (yeah, yeah sheesh) and he said to me, “You knows that’s bad for you.” I sent back, “Tell me about it” and then thought, “No, don’t” because I know how literal Spirit can be. He said to me, “I’m not like that (literal). I’m still transitioning.”

His energy was so strong that I kept waiting for him to start throwing it at me to show me how he died, etc. But he didn’t. Instead he said, “I can wait. I’ll be back.” lolol

And then he left. Just like that. No pushing. No nudging. Just a “Hi, here I am and now I’m going”.

I already like him.

In case you’re curious, “transitioning” means that Bob likely died not long ago. Depending on the individual, the transition period can be anywhere from days to weeks and sometimes even months.

When he left my Companion was there on my left saying, “Do you feel it?” Hmmm. Well I felt that anyway. But then it was obvious that the energy had taken a dramatic shift from this morning. My energy had shifted, in a good way.

Then I wondered if I was going to have a parade of Spirits coming to visit. God I hope not.

FYI – When I give readings, err when I gave readings, my Companion would stand on my left and Spirit would come in on the right. I am not sure why this is but I believe it has to do with receptivity. My Companion acts as my Gatekeeper. He won’t let anyone bad through but he doesn’t control those he lets through. I have to do that. If I get overwhelmed I will ask him to close the gates but that doesn’t always work if he wants me to pay attention. Sigh.

Why this is happening today, I have no clue. It has been so energetically dead for me that all of this seems very out of place.

If you know who Bob is, feel free to email me. I will say that it may not be his name he gave me, though. Usually Spirit gives me the name of someone they knew. They don’t often come right out and give me their own name. BUT this could be one of those rare occasions. Who knows. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Surprise Visit from Spirit

  1. litebeing says:

    Seems like that workout makes a difference. He seems interesting. he has a sense of humor. And he is correct in his responses ( u know what I mean here.)
    Smoking? yuck 😦 No judgement, but yuck.

    Glad you are feeling lighter. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      You mean the workout I did this morning and posted about on FB? πŸ˜‰

      Yeah I know about the smoking. I thought I ought to omit it but then that was pretty much out of the question if I wanted to include the whole conversation. Maybe that was his point – to embarrass me out of the habit. lol I don’t smoke much – usually one a day, and I quit last summer only to have December and all the craziness throw me into a tailspin in which I clung to old, nasty habits. lolol I can quit cold turkey if I want to. Key word here – want. lol And it doesn’t help that when I am open to Spirit, I seem to want to smoke. Weird!

      Liked by 1 person

      • litebeing says:

        yes the FB workout. Wish I liked exercise the way you do,lol! Glad you did not omit it. Authenticity is key for all of us. I am an ex-smoker and I am amazed how many folks of the light still smoke. Another mystery. weird indeed πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        When I was in my early awakening stages and Spirit was hounding me, smoking was my salvation. It grounded me enough to help me deal with the craziness. It also gave me an excuse to get away from crowds.

        Those who I was around during those days swore that smoking was ceremonial in some ways – like the Native American’s used tobacco. I never believed it of those who chain smoked, but I can believe that when done in moderation. It goes along with burning sage to clear negativity. Who knows, though, really. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • litebeing says:

        I really enjoy the process of smoking, and all fire ( just lit a lavender candle). Sage, incense, you name it, very primal, but tobacco causes cancer. Maybe most natives did not live long enough to develop cancer, or did not link disease to tobacco. Food grounds me, lol!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        Thank you for caring. I won’t be doing it much longer. It’s an easy quit for me.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. herongrace says:

    That is very strange! Years ago when I was living on a coastal farm with some friends, must have been on a vortex as heaps of strange stuff was always happening. 1 night I had an astral dream very vivid seeing the place early 60s judging by the farm manager’s overcoat and I saw the farm as a dairy farm. They had been dairy farms. Weird thing was talking to this older man He told me his name was Mr. Hutchinson. I always remembered that as I thought of looking into the place’s history.
    Obviously not the same guys, but What?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

