Practicing Pranayama

I have been practicing Pranayama since my last OBE indicated this would be necessary for me to progress spiritually as well as to aid in dropping the astral body. So far I have just been following my intuition as to the breathing I am doing. I have some experience with Pranayama via Kundalini yoga, so I am not completely in the dark.

I practiced Pranayama about three times yesterday, maybe more. This morning I did it as soon as I woke. Here is what I have noticed thus far:

  • My body does not like long, deep breathing. Currently I can only count to six before I feel as if I am being suffocated. lol This is likely too long (counting to four is most common) but it takes counting to six to fully expand my lungs. Sitting upright or laying down makes no difference.
  • My heart chakra lights up as if my chest is on fire. This happens mainly when I circulate my energy in conjunction with doing deep breathing.
  • The morning seems ideal for using energizing breath. I found that this really made me feel good and got me out of my mind fast. Afterward I ended up clearing my lungs of stuff I didn’t even know was there. Not so nice but then at least it is no longer in my lungs!
  • My energy body expands past my feet and head when prior to practicing the breathing techniques my energy feels more contracted.
  • If done at night, the breathing shifts me very quickly into a light then deep trance state. So far I am too distracted during the day to practice for more than a few minutes at a time.

An acquaintance of mine on FB mentioned that the energy circulation practice my guides showed me sounded very much like something called the microcosmic orbit meditation or the small universe meditation. These are associated with Quigong. When I reviewed some of these meditations on YouTube I found that they are in fact very similar to how I circulate my energy while doing deep breathing.

Here are two videos I found. I have not done them yet but plan on it when I get time alone.

4 thoughts on “Practicing Pranayama

  1. kittyasmith says:

    Very nice, I did both. I really loved the Small Universe Meditation. The Microcosmic was a good way to prepare myself, though. Thank you for sharing these.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dayna says:

    That’s good to know! Hoping to try them out soon.

    Like

  3. kittyasmith says:

    Synchronicity strikes again. I just started riding the second module of my Spiritual Alchemy class and I am supposed to practice the Microcosmic Orbit meditation every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

