Meeting my Mentor

This post is just to document some things for myself. 🙂

Messages

Met with one of my guides who refers to himself as my “mentor”. He has very calm energy and I feel very comfortable with it, it’s soothing and reminds me very much of the energy of a water sign. I felt he had no name but the name “Robert” popped into my head for some reason. I recognized his energy and knew he and my new entourage of guides had been in the background of my life for some time. They are the ones who planned this life with me.

Most of his communication with me was in feelings and images, though he did use words. So, most of what I recall now is in feelings. He asked me if it would be okay with me for us to meet. He explained that in this meeting he would not block the energy which would result in an amazing heart blast of bliss. I understood that this will happen either in a lucid dream or the in-between. He also explained that he will reveal aspects of himself to me. Since he is most definitely other worldly, I do not know what exactly I will perceive but he wanted to warn me of it in advance and reassure me that I could request it to stop at any point. He reassured me that I am ready for this and that it is necessary for me to become Whole. I wasn’t told exactly when this would happen. He just said, “soon”. I suspect it will be Tuesday or Wednesday based upon dream messages and the upcoming lunar eclipse.

While communicating with him we discussed the state of this world, my progress and my role in the future. Team Dark was mentioned and his reaction to this name and the energies they represent was, “It is inconsequential.” My understanding from his reaction was that Team Dark is simply a fear-based name based upon human programming and not to get caught up in the duality from which it arises. Those who choose that route are no different than those who do not – they simply wish to experience it while others choose not to. There is no judgement made and no “us versus them” mentality taken.

He advised me to avoid reading other accounts, channeled messages, books, etc right now because my experiences need to remain “untainted” by outside sources. He also triggered memories of my dreamtime activities. I recalled discussing trigonometry, specifically Sine, Cosine and Tangent and seeing/discussing actual math problems. There was acknowledgment of math and its interconnectedness to the universe and spiritual concepts. I saw the familiar triangles of the Merkaba and patterns of sacred geometry.

I also remembered that I chose to explore the social, psychological and spiritual while in physical form rather than scientific and mathematical concepts. This is because on the Other Side (or wherever we are in Spirit) my strengths are science and math and my weaknesses are the social sciences. I love to solve puzzles, just in physical life the puzzle I chose to solve was me. Pretty cool.

Throughout our conversations, I had an overwhelming familiarity hit me. There was also a feeling of anticipation and excitement – a “this is it!” feeling. My heart, third-eye, and crown were also activated at this time.

Dreams

I have been sleeping very deeply and have lots of dreams which are mostly lost to me upon waking. Last night I awoke at 1am to intense root chakra activity. It felt like a bubble of energy was expanding out from the root chakra. I do not recall the dreams associated with it, but I knew it was in preparation for whatever is coming next.

I recall being in college, specifically in a class about psychology and dreams. I asked a question about lucid dreams and astral travel and the class ended abruptly. I then met a woman with long, light brown hair who was shorter than me. When I saw her, I instantly felt drawn to her. The entire room had been dark but she was bright and her image very clear. I told her, “I like you.” lol We hugged and I felt we were long-time friends and she and I seemed inseparable. I sensed a strong heart connection with her and there was knowing that we were “partners”. She appeared to know this as well and we walked out of the room with our arms draped over each other’s shoulders. She disappeared after that, though.

Then there is memory of me and four others holding hands in a circle as we floated/hovered. The feeling was that we were co-creating/manifesting, but I can’t recall anymore. In the in-between more was revealed but I did not write it down and so now it is lost to me as well.

21 thoughts on “Meeting my Mentor

  1. truthcodex says:

    It’s funny, I’ve been doing those channelings and I had an intuition that you’d be guided away from them. I wonder if this is because you are also being primed to channel for others? Whatever the reason, it seems we’re exploring very similar themes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Guided away from channeling? Who is “them”? Just a bit confused.

      I don’t know if I am being primed to channel but I do know right now my path is to Wholeness and whatever is coming is going to propel me that much closer to my goal. Channeling just comes along with the territory I think.

      Liked by 1 person

      • truthcodex says:

        Sorry, I should have been more specific. You said, “He advised me to avoid reading other accounts, channeled messages, books, etc right now because my experiences need to remain “untainted” by outside sources.” – I have also been told this very same thing because I am beginning to channel myself, and that seems to be a primary life path for me now, so I wondered if you were told this for the same reason [specifically to become a voice channel].

        I like your response as an answer though, that whatever is coming will propel you closer to your goal regardless. Makes a lot of sense in that way!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        Okay. 🙂 Makes more sense to me now.

        There are things I have been told that I have yet to share because, well, I guess I am waiting for it be shouted at me or something. lol My guidance is particular when it comes to messages. They will say random things and unless I ask them directly the “right” questions, I sometimes don’t know what they mean for sure. I am also getting spoken to at random times during the day. For example, when I am singing a song or reading a message will just be there in my head. They talk to me from behind my thoughts! It’s so new and weird and I am still trying to get use to it.

        As for being a voice channel, I will let you know on that one. Thinking I may write a whole post on it at some point.

        Liked by 1 person

      • truthcodex says:

        Haha I understand exactly what you mean about them being right behind your thoughts. That’s how mine come through now too starting very recently. Within the last week and a half or so.

        And that sounds good, I look forward to hearing what you have to say! As for me, I’m currently in the process of creating an entirely new blog for the voice channelings… truthcodex was created with a different intent and I don’t want to mix the two things in one blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        New blog, new you. Sounds familiar. hehe

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        You are on the super duper fast-track aren’t you? Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • truthcodex says:

        It’s surprising even to myself lol. I’m blown away by it honestly (in a good way). Just when I think I have things understood I get thrown another curve-ball! Fast ones! Looks like my HS enjoys when I jump in with both feet.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        This is my second round of fast-track awareness. It’s super fun and exciting if you’re ready. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • truthcodex says:

        Yes it is, definitely!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. “He advised me to avoid reading other accounts, channeled messages, books, etc right now because my experiences need to remain “untainted” by outside sources.” ….. Good advice.. Have a good week Dayna.. 🙂 sending thoughts your way

    Liked by 1 person

  3. talynia says:

    This is funny Dayna that you write this now! About the advice to stay away from others channels etc. I was asking myself the question if I said something wrong to you or so, because since days now I do not see anything from you anymore on my Facebook, it felt like you disconnected for whatever reason. Thank you for writing this now, as I started to worry! 😦

    BTW. I probably also went through a change, as I was urged to cut my hair. I first had a dream in which a lovely black lady with white hair gave me a spiritual hair cut. I never saw the result. But upon awakening the next morning I had the urge to do exactly that! Now I am short haired 🙂 New hair, new me! 🙂

    Intense root chakra buzzing and bubbling or tingling also here for me since days already after meeting a police officer on one of my rides with Lyft! It was so weird. Some weird experiences as well that connect to the root chakra activity! WOW! Intense times!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kittyasmith says:

    I am glad to see the message you received about duality, that it is more about choice of experiences. I have been guided to stop looking at things as black/white, good/bad, etc. There is more credence in consistent messages.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Laura Moore says:

    Dayna, I am just getting to this post now… do you think there is a connection between that dream I shared with you, where you were teaching me about the Metatron sacred geometry shape?! It looks an awful lot like the Merkaba image you shared! And this happened only one day later?! (This is kind of exciting to me!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      I hadn’t even considered but now that I think of it, there may be! That particular dream was on March 18th, the day after you posted about the dream you had with me in it. From what I have recently recalled, I am quite knowledgeable in math and science on the other side. So, I very well could have been giving you a crash course on sacred geometry and the Merkaba. Cool! Wish I had remembered you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

