Clovers and Ladybugs

The energy yesterday was fantabulous! Did you take advantage of it? I did. 🙂

There were moments when the vibration got so high, though, that I got that familiar anxiety/panic feeling in my chest. I hate that feeling. How did I handle it? I went to the gym and grounded the hell out of it. lol It worked, too. Bye-bye panic feeling hello happy feeling.

When I came home, my mother-in-law took my two oldest to a birthday party. This gave me time alone with my youngest. We both love our time alone. We spent it outside enjoying the lovely Spring weather and exploring the back yard. There was a cloudless sky and a slight breeze – a perfect day.

I decided to sit in the grass. When I looked up at the sky, the crescent moon was right overhead. For some reason this made me smile and gave me great joy. I felt as if the moon was put there just for me.

Then I noticed I was sitting next to a clump of clover (which is actually Wood Sorrel). I love clover! It brought back memories from my childhood. I use to look for four leaf clovers all the time. I would eat the clover, too. They are yummy!

img_20160313_174356488_hdr.jpg

The symbolism was not lost to me, either. Each clover has three, perfect heart shaped leaves. Since I had just received the message 333 by my guides the previous day I smiled because here it was again in abundance all around me. Each perfectly formed heart reminding me that I am loved and worthy of love. Thank you universe!

Here are a few pics of my son in the clover. The last one is of him tasting it. He didn’t like it too much. It’s an acquired taste. lol

img_20160313_174649909_hdr.jpg

Do you see his mullet? I couldn’t cut his curls so I kept it long. We get comments on it all the time. People love it. lol

img_20160313_174727954_hdr.jpg

img_20160313_174747090_hdr.jpg

Tasting the clover.

There were also an abundance of ladybugs about. There would be three or more on one plant!

Ladybugs symbolize happiness, good fortune, child-like innocence, and complete transformation.

Ladybug spirit animal shows that the last, big step of your transformation will result in a quantum leap from one way of being to a brand new one. You will have a gap or quiet, inactive time when this shift is happening in you, but others will be able to see it taking place. Source.

I had not seen so many ladybugs in one place before so I took some pictures and showed them to my son. He was as fascinated as I was.

img_20160313_174916482_hdr.jpg

img_20160313_180728813_hdr.jpg

All pictures were taken with a cell phone.

There were also aphids all over the place. I pulled up some weeds and my hands were covered in the little green guys. I didn’t take any pictures of them. They kinda creeped me out so I stopped investigating the bugs of our back yard after that. lol

I learned later that ladybugs eat aphids. I didn’t know that! No wonder there were so many hanging around.

After that we took a trip down to the creek. It is actually an overflow ditch but water runs there year-round and there is an entire ecosystem available to explore. The creek marks the border of our property. We don’t even own one acre but we have way more to explore than our previous 4 acres provided. Such a blessing!

 

As you can see, Spring has sprung in Texas. It has been greening up since mid-February. Last week it rained every day and the creek overflowed its banks. Our house is very close (you can see it in the pic), but we are not located in a flood plane/zone. The water has, however, come up uncomfortably close to the house.

It is another gorgeous day today and the first day of Spring Break, too. Wishing you all a joy-filled, beautiful day!

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Clovers and Ladybugs

  1. Durinda says:

    Your son is just adorable! Such a blessing!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. herongrace says:

    I noticed the change in energy yesterday too. I noted that I had changed from the electrical buzzing from the solar eclipse to a vague anxiety. It was the type you get just before something bad happens. I felt through it and wondered if something was on its way. There was a lot of aggro around the world yesterday. Like you I think physical work is a positive remedy and I kept busy and the feeling has gone.
    Your son is beautiful! He looks like a lovely boy.
    I also think ladybugs are lucky esp. if I happen to rescue 1 from drowning.
    I used to love living on a creek. It had swimming holes and platypus and I loved it as it changed on a daily basis.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      I didn’t know what “aggro” was. Thank goodness for online dictionaries that help us poor westerners understand British lingo. lol

      Yes, grounding helps with the high vibration. Mine tends to get stuck in my heart these days. I guess that’s better than it getting stuck somewhere else…lolol

      My son is a double Aries mischievous, love bug. Thank you for seeing his beauty.

      Like

  3. Carolyn Thompson says:

    Wonderful article!! Fun and you son is beautiful! (violet)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. litebeing says:

    I was sick all weekend so I did not notice anything. I do feel better today and there is an uptick in positivity in my world. Your son is such a cutie!
    Glad you guys had such a great time. I dig ladybugs too 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

