Dream: How to be a Good Wife

Happy Leap Day! Are you finding this day any different energy-wise than the last few days? I am, though not too much so. The first clue was that I could not get to sleep last night. There was a crackling, elevated energy that made me feel excited. On top of that I developed a mild chest cold which would cause me to cough as soon as I relaxed. 😦

My daughter, who is 7 years old, was also unable to fall asleep. This is the third night in a row that she has struggled with insomnia. She is only 7! I feel so bad for her. She will try with all her might to fall asleep and then be torn up in tears over her inability to sleep. When I ask her what she is thinking about it is usually some book she read at school, so nothing that would cause undue stress.

Now that I said that, she has also came home from school last Friday covered in hives. She had them on her stomach, her neck and her back. And these aren’t normal hives, these are huge (more than a hand’s width across), raised welts that are hot to the touch. It took three days of prescription Cortisone cream and allergy medicines to get the hives to go away. We have no idea what caused them.

I think my little girl is going through this ascension right along with me. 😦

For me, the ascension symptoms have not been on my radar, too many other crazy things going on to care. What I have noticed is that when my Team tells me I am “resting”, which they tell me I am doing now, I end up sick! Last time I got the stomach bug. Now I have a chest cold. Grrr. On top of that I think I had a fever this morning upon waking – hot/cold flashes. 😦

Just because I am resting doesn’t mean the work stops. Oh no. I got my fair share of it last night.

Last night my husband and I got a date night. This is a rare thing, so we took advantage. All through dinner I kept seeing familiar faces in the people around us. This is not normal for me and I took notice. I never spoke to any of them, but their energy screamed at me from all the way across the diner. One woman I knew was a teacher. I looked at her, felt I knew her (which I didn’t) and then her energy said point blank, “teacher”. Huh? Did she just talk to me?

There was a young man who I also thought I knew but he was much farther away. I could sense his insecurities. Weird.

As we left the diner there was a group of people talking. I felt I knew them, too! There was a little girl with them. The mom, who was the one I really recognized, said her middle name was Journey. So cool!

So the whole night I was not really focused on my husband like I should have been. Too many distractions! And then, on the drive home, I was blankly staring at the signs and buildings when there was this orange hotel sign that stood out to me. I clearly read, “Dangerous”. I did a double take and looked back and it said, “Oakwood Suites”. Huh? I told my husband and laughed it off saying, “I guess we shouldn’t stay there”. lol

Turns out my husband got mad at me after that because I was upset over a white lie he told. I don’t know if that was what the warning was about or not.

goodwifeguide

Dream: How to be a Good Wife

When I went to bed I had been thinking about my marriage and how distant I feel from my husband. I try not to be this way but unfortunately it is the way I feel. Although last night ended on good terms, I was thinking about some strange occurrences during the day.

First off, a couple of times yesterday, when I saw my husband, I saw him differently. It was like when we first met. His energy is so radiant. He literally glows. And his eyes, wow. He has blue eyes but his left eye is 1/4 honey brown. It’s called heterochromia. I remember having the urge to hug him, but I resisted. At the same time during the day I was having thoughts of leaving him. This just goes along with the weirdness of the entire day, though.

So I asked for clarification on why I was so split about my marriage/relationship.

I ended up in a dream where I was learning how to be a good wife. LOL I remember being in my grandparent’s old place and seeing a manual set before me. It was titled, “How to be a good wife”.  I don’t recall what was inside of it, but it reminded me of those 1950’s advertisements that showed women as completely subservient to their husbands. My reaction to this was all-out rejection.

The solutions to my predicament all started with R’s. I don’t remember all of them, but they were written on large pieces of card stock with the R very prominent.

I suspect this dream was directing my attention on stereotypical beliefs that have been passed down from one generation to another. My grandmother was typical of the 1950’s housewife – she stayed home, cooked, cleaned, served her husband and children, and sold Avon. She and my grandfather were married over 60 years! My mom, on the other hand, was a single parent and the only one in her family to go to college. Not only that, she got a Master’s degree. She use to tell me a story of how her dad (my grandfather) told her, “I’m not wasting my money on a girl” when she asked him to help her pay for college. She was very proud of rising above the limitations set upon her.

So I was raised seeing both sides – the subservient housewife and the independent career-woman. Which I am? How confusing. Being a woman is confusing! On top of that, my husband was raised in a household where his father was 100% in charge and his mom very subservient. They were hippies, though, and never married. Plus his dad always had multiple women in addition to his “wife”. Yeah, very unconventional. Our backgrounds create the perfect conditions for complications, don’t you think? Hahahaha

 

14 thoughts on “Dream: How to be a Good Wife

  1. Fungi2bwith says:

    I noticed a while ago that past karmic relationships would “show” back up in my life. I would feel an attraction to someone, could be anyone, and then I would instantly know who they were, energetically, from my past. I would recognize their energy albeit not as strong or intense of an attraction. These are called echoes, from residual “karmic” energy still residing within the field and attracting back in. The more I recognize the energy, the more I let it go, the less power the attraction to that energy becomes. Your restaurant experience kind of reminded me of this somehow, lol.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dayna says:

      Wow! I did not think of that. That makes total sense, too! The teacher lady reminded me of my last job, a specific type of personality that I just could not be around too long without wanting to throw up. LOL I’m not sure about the others but I am sure there is a connection there now. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. litebeing says:

    That 1950s ad pushes my buttons. My parents were married then and my mom played games to achieve power in their relationship. I think everything shifted in the 1960s. My parents were married over 50 years. It was not my idea of a modern healthy relationship. My mom could not attend college for same reasons as yours. Yet she never took the initiative to go later on her own. I was the first female in my family ( parental and grand parental lines) to attend college and then graduate school. I identified more with my father in terms of achievement and education. He was the first in his family to attend college. It was practically free in those days 🙂

    Anyways, being an evolved woman is a challenge, especially without role models.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So relate to the not sleeping Dayna.. and the hives, is your daughter stressing at school? Hope she gets a better nights sleep along with yourself..

    Our minds often jump from one scenario to another, especially I have found when the Energies are changing.. I often get what I call downloads of a high pitch in both ears for a few seconds and when this happens know that something atmospheric or enthral is altering and shifting…

    Sending you my thoughts for a lovely week.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dayna says:

      Yes, I hope we both get better sleep. She has not mentioned stressing at school but when she does have upset about school it is because she thinks everyone thinks she is ugly or she has no friends. Sigh. Sounds like she is her mother’s daughter. lol

      I have been getting the ringing a lot lately. Love and light to you.xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 my Granddaughter sometimes get these hives she is 5 and is put upon similar cream as your daughter, it then goes and then comes back… I think they are sensitive souls.. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        My daughter definitely is. She saw Spirit as a young child and spoke of her previous life/death. She also knew her brother was her grandfather reincarnate. I asked her once, “Do you know your brother?” She said, “Yes, silly. He’s my grandfather.” She was 3 years old. Wow.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Yes WOW! she is to be encouraged to keep that connection.. So many squash it..
        My Granddaughter has an invisible in friend at her home.. She is lucky in that I am mediumistic so her Dad my son is used to the Spirit world and has not scared her, She said a man who she pointed out on a photo comes to visit her which is her great granddad.. Often says goodnight.. Its good to know they are being watched over .. I hope your daughter develops further and others do not sway her thinking..

        I saw as a child then it went due to parents saying it was nonsense.. I then developed it when Spirit came a knocking again lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        Yes, I encourage it. She has not seen any in a while but she does still talk about her past lives. She is wanting to be like everyone else, unfortunately, and girls her age are really catty.

        I was like you. I saw Spirit young, even had an imaginary friend, but my family laughed at me or shrugged it off, so I did, too. I didn’t get it back until I was in my mid-twenties.

        Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 I had a nun who would walk along the landing and I would see her at the bottom of my bed when a child.. Years later I found she was a guide.. I must have tried her patience on many an occasion LOL 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Carolyn Thompson says:

    Lack of sleep can be caused by not enough iron in the diet. While the ascension path has some sleep lack or excess, look also to what the body needs and support the body.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. herongrace says:

    I’ve been getting the high pitch tones in my ears lately too, although only 1 at a time. While going about daily activities I am vaguely reminded that the scenario was covered in the night before dreaming. So just getting a confirmation of basic info.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. kittyasmith says:

    I don’t know why, but I stopped receiving notifications of your posts… just caught up to the last few days. HIVES! oh my gosh I am covered in them, they keep shifting around.

    Tonight while meditating before bed, I could see huge swirling energy currents.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

