Video Introduction

My video channel now has videos but only 2. This is the first one – just a quick intro. This was probably the fifth video I made. I had a great one and somehow deleted it. So I tried to make others and there was interference. I knew it was my phone’s wi-fi so it took me a few takes to figure out how to stop it. I ended up having to put it in airplane mode. Then the upload took forever (yes I took it out of airplane mode I’m not that dense lol). I have a cord to connect my phone to my computer but the computer doesn’t recognize my phone and I really didn’t want to spend time trying to sort all of that. So I just let it slowly upload via Wi-Fi.

All of that for a short 2 minute video. LOL Thinking I will use my camera next round, but then that is a whole other ordeal. Phones are so easy and so portable. lol

The second video is already on YouTube as well.

21 thoughts on “Video Introduction

  1. litebeing says:

    Hey! I just commented about your videos on an older post and then this new post arrived in my reader. I sometimes toy with doing vlogs, but am not tech savvy. I guess if I was truly motivated, I would figure it out.

    Please keep them coming. I really enjoy your energy. Sorry I arrived late to your blogging party. But my friend Karin keeps introducing me to more awesome folks like you, so better late than never. 🙂

    peace, Linda

    BTW, I write many stories about my journey on my blog. I wonder if any may resonate with you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. truthcodex says:

    Nice to see you as well! A nice new addition to text blogs. Perhaps I’ll start this at some point too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura Moore says:

    So great to *see* you Dayna! Truly wonderful. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karin says:

    Nice to meet you. Thanks for mustering up the courage to do that. It is good to see your face and hear your voice.
    I was nudged to do a video, too. I obeyed only after much resistance and the accompanying health issues. It felt odd having to talk to a lifeless camera hole.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. So nice to see your beautiful face. ❤ I remember my first video, mine wasn't as natural as yours! heheeh It takes some getting used to for sure. You are a natural at this, can't wait to see more of your videos.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Durinda says:

    Awesome video. I look forward to seeing others in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kittyasmith says:

    I have no excuse… I am tech savvy, not afraid to speak on camera, just too scatterbrained to do it when my house is quiet.

    Since you did it, I guess I have to as well. 😋

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      lol Go for it! I don’t often have a quiet house. Thus, no videos today. Plus, I am feeling a bit scattered today. I am told this is because the moon moved into Pisces. Hmmm

      Like

Leave a Reply

