Happy Birthday: 2 Years Strong

WordPress tells me my blog is 2 today. 🙂 Yay!

I wanted to take this time to thank all of you for your support along the way. Thank you to my many lurkers who don’t comment – I know you are there as my stats say it is so.  🙂

I also wanted to thank all the people from across the world who come and visit my blog. The other day the United States, which always ranks #1 for viewers, was pushed from it’s #1 slot by Sweden. 🙂 Then on several days in a row by India. This was a complete shock to me as I had no idea anyone in those countries was taking much interest in what I had to say. So, since I don’t much check stats over time, I looked at last year. In one year over 115 countries visited this blog. Wow.

With birthdays comes the birthday wish. For me, all I wish is to keep writing and to have something spiritually significant and consciousness related to write about. Believe it or not, I don’t want my blog to be about what seems like a never-ending journey down a rabbit hole. I would love for it to have a conclusion. A happy conclusion. Yes, the journey itself will never end – we are infinite beings living a finite experience – but I do hope that this leg of it will conclude and a new journey, one of “wholeness”, will begin. This is my wish for 2016. Tie up loose ends. Finish what I started. Get to the “destination” and then set out on a new adventure, one where I am complete; where I am Home wherever I am.

I hope you will continue to join me and share your own experiences along the way.

 

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday: 2 Years Strong

  1. Fungi2bwith says:

    Congratz Dayna!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. litebeing says:

    Congrats on your Blogiversary. I love your blog and look forward to more amazing posts about your journey.

    Namaste,
    Linda

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Karin says:

    Congratulations! Your journey is amazing and I am glad that you share so often.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kittyasmith says:

    I have only been connected for a couple of months. I don’t remember the date, but I remember it was a result of a search to which you had the answer. I have gotten quite accustomed to checking for your posts daily because of the information you provide.

    When you begin the new blog, I am certain it will be as useful as this has been. I look forward to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. herongrace says:

    Happy Birthday to this Blog! We all love you sharing with us Dayna.
    How appropriate your blog is Aquarian. As far as wishes for its future go, the 8th, in your country is a New Power Moon in Aquarius. Perfect time to put out your manifestation wish list of what you want to see materialised, with some crystals, out in the moon night before. Then do a meditation, ritual.. just after the moon has reached exact conjunction with sun, so check your local time of New Moon. Cheers. You are moving so fast that it will be interesting to watch your progress.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

