Birth and Death

I had a multiple choice question presented to me this morning. It just appeared in my mind as clear as day while I cuddled with my youngest after being awakened way too early.

The question appeared like this:

Which is the most difficult?

A. Birth

B. Marriage

C. Children

D. Death

My answer woke me up. I responded instantaneously: Birth. Hahahaha

I am not 100% sure that the middle two options are accurate. I have no doubt about options A and D.

I honestly think we never really get over being born, at least I never really did. I am still adjusting. My mom likes to tell the story of my birth because I was her most difficult delivery. Why? I was born breech and back then they didn’t just automatically give a c-section. They had my mom deliver me and it was no easy task. Apparently my butt came out first. LOL I like to say in response to my mom’s story, “I changed my mind and tried to crawl back in.”

Unlike most people, I have memory of my birth. The main memory of it is the pain of being squished. I got a horrible charlie horse. My left foot cramped up when I re-experienced my birth and did not settle down until I had gone over it several times. I remember the bright lights hurting my eyes. Then the cold and the warmth as they wrapped me in a blanket. Then the most beautiful sky blue eyes and an instant calm. I was later told my grandmother was the first to hold me. Her eyes were the color of the sky.

Though physical birth is difficult, it is far from the end.

I look forward to death. Just saying. I think of all of the options, death is the easiest. We get to go Home. We get to rest and celebrate our life accomplishments. Every time someone in my life dies I am jealous. I don’t grieve their passing like everyone else. I celebrate their homecoming. They are the lucky ones. I hope that when I leave this body and return Home my family and friends will celebrate with me rather than grieve for me.

 

6 thoughts on “Birth and Death

  1. herongrace says:

    Many years ago I had a vision of a small, very angry baby just born being held up by its feet, bright lights, tiny hands trying to protect its little ears. With a shock I realised I was watching my birth and it had been quite long and difficult.
    I was so angry at being treated so insensitively and my exact thoughts were “Where the F am I?” I have always had a noise sensitivity.
    Death does not particularly worry me, but I hope to just ascend lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Karin says:

    “I look forward to death. Just saying. I think of all of the options, death is the easiest. We get to go Home. We get to rest and celebrate our life accomplishments. Every time someone in my life dies I am jealous. I don’t grieve their passing like everyone else. I celebrate their homecoming. ”
    I love that. Ah, how often the ones who have regained their sanity go so much against the grain of the views of society. Most people just have it backwards. But after awakening, all the standards of what is good and bad are reversed.

    I want to mention this blogging event to you, just in case you feel like contributing here:
    http://memymagnificentself.com/2016/01/26/february-challenge-inspiring-others-by-your-unique-awakening-experience/
    Barbara Franken is still looking for contributors in Feburary.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Thanks Karin. It is interesting that you posted that link. Another reader suggested I participate not long ago. Yesterday I was considering doing it but something keeps holding me back. I am not sure what. I think I will go ahead and do it, though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Karin says:

        I think the other readers might benefit from your unique experiences and insights. The people who blog are a mixed crowd of people on a spiritual journey, everyone of them on a unique path. Many of them are from the lightworker-ish astrology /poetry scene. I don’t know if anyone is traveling OOB regularly there and consciously receiving lessons at night. Your story will be unique and fascinating for the readers.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

