As You Like It

I had an odd feeling all day yesterday. It first began as a mild sadness that I quickly resolved by cleaning my entire house. When I clean it is like meditation and yesterday was no different. I quickly understood where my sadness originated from and so it dissipated somewhat. However, it left behind a strange feeling, one that I have had many times before. These feelings often indicate something is about to happen in my life. In other words, the feeling is a premonition of things to come; a warning.

It was late evening when understanding of what the premonition was about came to fruition. My husband and I had a long discussion about our marriage. It was a calm discussion with both of us confronting certain things that needed working on. I had little to say, though. The words just didn’t come and the conversation ended with my husband leaving, which is the opposite of what usually happens.

I went to bed feeling unsettled and oddly empty inside. I just could not contact any emotion and so felt something must be wrong with me. My Team was very difficult to contact and I noticed a distinct lack of the energy of my Companion. Where was he? I was told that he was within me. I accepted this and understood it to mean he is the closest ever to me right now. Is this a good thing? Bad thing? I don’t know for sure and when I settle in my heart space I feel only a warm solidness.

Dream: Rosalind

I asked for clarification prior to bed and was able to fall asleep easily centered in my heart space.

I found myself in my mom’s house standing by the fireplace with a man and young girl. I was fiddling with something at my feet and heard a noise on the fireplace mantel. I looked up and saw a small train on a track. I saw it go around once and then pressed the button to stop it. I remember being alarmed about the train, as if it was a bad omen.

I then looked at my feet and saw that a clock had fallen off the wall. I picked it up and checked to make sure it was not broken. It wasn’t and so I placed it back on the wall. I remember it was a grand clock with wood trim and that both hands were on the 12.

At this time the man and young girl were discussing a name to research. The name was Rosalind. I began to look up the name on a screen that just appeared in front of me. A long list of movies, plays and other connections to the name came up. I remember thinking there was no way I would ever find the Rosalind we were looking for. The man had found what he was looking for, though, and showed me his screen. I looked and saw the name written very largely. The man  and girl were very happy. I was confused and woke up.

Interpretation

When I awoke I still had the weird feeling I had the day before but this time it was accompanied by the sadness. I thought of the dream and wondered what it was about. My first thought was that the train was symbolic of the karma train I had previously dreamed about. The clock must represent time and the 12 is symbolic of letting go of the “old” and bringing in the “new”. But who was Rosalind?

I looked it up online and came up with two options. One is the character Rosalind in As You Like It. The other is Rosalind Franklin, a molecular biologist who “was responsible for much of the research and discovery work that led to the understanding of the structure of deoxyribonucleic acid, DNA.”

As far as I can tell by reading about the character and the person, Rosalind, it appears the major similarity is that both stepped outside the traditional role of women, taking on masculine-type roles in order to reach their goals. I don’t recall ever seeing the play, As You Like It, other than maybe the One Act Play version which I think I saw in high school while I was competing with my One Act Play group. Since my memory is rusty it may be time to watch the play and see this character in action. Maybe then my dream will make more sense.

Songs

When I woke I had two songs going through my head at different times. The first was Cold Play’s, The Scientist. The lyrics that were repeating through my head were, “Oh take me back to the start”.

The other song was Blank Space, specific lyrics, “I’ve got a blank space, baby, and I’ll write your name.”

Both songs don’t necessarily leave me with a warm and fuzzy feeling.

 

One thought on “As You Like It

Leave a Reply

