Visiting Truth or Consequences

I slept like the dead last night. lol I always feel rejuvenated and energized after a night of astral projection, lucid dreaming, etc., but the night before last must have exhausted my physical body. That’s okay. I didn’t expect any intense journeying. My Team always gives me processing time – or usually anyway.

Dream: Visiting Truth or Consequences 

I had numerous dreams but won’t focus on them. I am hearing ever increasing from my Team that dreams “don’t matter”. This I am also hearing more and more about my past lives. “Focus on the past leaves a part of you there and you need all of You that you can get right now”. Good point!

I want to briefly go over a dream I had right before waking. In it, I was traveling along along a path with a crew of hardy-looking workers. They looked like miners, with suits and helmets the color of a golden yellow. I was the only woman.

When we arrived at the construction site I suddenly realized I had missed my destination. I asked one, “Did you pass through the town of Truth? It’s a very small town, hardly noticeable.”

He responded gruffly and with some confusion, “I don’t know ma’am.” I looked back down the path and saw the other crew members arriving. I looked at the site which resembled a very large factory of some sort with smoke rising out of tall chimneys.

I turned around and walked back, happy and skipping along like a child. I noticed that as I walked the narrow dirt path became a newly paved, asphalt road that spread for many lanes on either side of me. Yet I was the only one on it. I began to run-skip along the road, finding my travel very smooth and accelerated beyond normal human ability. I was skip-flying and it was fantastic.

I reached my destination and found myself jumping along an intricately wooden path. I was upside down but didn’t recognize it as such. I thought I was just on a strange road.

I jumped down to ground level and saw a man who was very, very good looking. He left and his secretary was there. I asked, “Is it just me or is he really, really hot?” She said,”Yeah, very hot.” I said, “I would hate to work for him! I wouldn’t get anything done!” With that, I got a complete overview of the man’s life then and there. It was like a dream within a dream. I saw he was a daddy of two little ones. I saw his wife as well and that she was not happy. He was completely dedicated, trying his best to fulfill his role. Very admirable.

The woman pointed to the ceiling at a pair of white tennis shoes and said, “Looks like you forgot your shoes up there.” I saw them and thought, “How did I do that?”

Then I was approached by another man who knew I was a certified teacher. He asked me if there was any way I would consider teaching 6th grade. He didn’t care what subject, he just needed a teacher and was willing to offer me anything I wanted. I told him I was unsure and needed to think about it. There was a feeling that they really needed my help and it was hard to resist.

Messages

When I woke I was very resistant. I knew what was being asked of me and was not willing to go there. One of my guides was attempting to get me to see why I should consider the option of returning to work. He kept asking me, “What do you plan on doing?” I kept staying, “I will stay at home and teach my kids. I don’t want to go back into the education system. It is horribly flawed.” He kept questioning me, and with each question came to me thoughts of what my future may hold – consequences of my different actions. I saw many paths – the path of staying home, the path of returning to work, the path of choosing a different career, etc. I saw how if I didn’t return to work that my certification would eventually expire. I thought of returning to school to get my LPC (I only have three classes remaining). All of the thoughts merged and created confusion. I said, “I don’t want to do any of it. I’m tired!”

I got up irritated and went down to have breakfast. My youngest came in to greet me and smiled up at me with such joy that it melted my heart. Such admiration and love – and all for me! In that moment all resistance melted away and I saw the message behind the dream and I knew what I needed to do.

Going With Truth

When I was being questioned this morning my resistance caused me to feel irritated. This is the “jagged” energy feeling of not being in the heart center. The consequences of which are initially irritation but the extreme can be extra “work” and taking a wrong path, one that is wrought with difficulty, sweat and tears (thus the construction crew I was with in my dream).

Resistance = Consequences

Once my resistance melted, I began to see a with new eyes and the idea of returning to work was no longer a bad idea. In fact, I felt completely open to it to the point of renewed interest. There was no doubt that I needed to return and work toward that return. I knew my next step was this. I had no doubt.

I began to try and think of why this route is coming up. Was it because I needed needed to bring in additional income? Was it to help a certain person? The questions increased until there was an interjection by my Team, a feeling of “let it be”. I had to Trust my truth. The reasons behind this new direction were inconsequential. To try and figure out “why” was pointless and a trap of the mind/Ego.

I have to trust my Truth.

There came to me the memory of how I was asked to leave my last job. I could see now why I had to leave. There was no way I could have gone through the spiritual acceleration in December while being at work. The past month required all my attention and much rest. Work would have complicated it. So simple, yet had I not listened to my heart and had the courage to follow it who knows might have happened.

The reasons we are led down certain paths are not necessarily the ones we think they are. There is a higher purpose for it and it’s always for the greater good.

Trust.

Truth or Consequences. We choose.

My Next Step

So now I am to focus on 3D. I let it slip over the last few months. Now I need to get back on track. Focus on my business, update my resume, be on the lookout for career opportunities. My intention now is to look for another school counseling position for the coming school year (Fall, 2016). This may or may not result in actually getting a job. I don’t really care if it does. My instructions are to be open to it, to prepare for it. OK. In the meanwhile I will put more effort into building my on-line business, which is doing well but could do better. I have been putting it off for too long.

3D things that are necessary. I have to live in two worlds. I can’t neglect one and expect the other to progress. Balance.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Visiting Truth or Consequences

  1. truthcodex says:

    I see now why you said that on my blog lol. Trusting the externals, trusting the internals… and walking in both worlds. Definitely a balancing act!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. motherofeden says:

    I really resonate with this.. I am currently researching homeschooling and alternative education. We are not impressed with public schooling! I am dreaming up building my own school here in Bellingham. We pulled Eden out to half day kindergarten at the beginning of the new year and she has been doing so much better it’s unbelievable!

    This post is very affirming to me. I haven’t had an OBE in at least a month and all my attention is focused on the physical so that I can weave what I have learned nonphysically into the physical. What a project!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dayna says:

      Homeschooling was one of the ideas that came into my mind this morning, but no that is not the direction I am suppose to go. Good luck with your school! I am sure it will turn out wonderfully!

      Like

  3. Karin says:

    Thanks for sharing this. These messages of truth or resistance and consequences , and the importance of trust underline what I am getting at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kittyasmith says:

    Trust, this is the lesson I am embroiled in as well. As with you, I had to “quit a job” to focus on trust and growth. I was a contracted virtual assistant for a business coach, but it was supposed to be 20 hours a week. She took well over 40 hours, often. This did not give me the time I needed to work on my own business development.

    I had become my sole source of income to walk my path. It is becoming clearer every day what I am to do. I am still learning and very much in the trusting stage. I have been receiving a lot of cheerleading from my team, physical and spiritual.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Yes, me too. I am being shown a bigger picture of my life now when before I couldn’t see anything. I am also receiving more information but every time I try to write it in post format I delete it. It’s like I can’t share it….yet. I have a weird feeling today I can’t put my finger on! Grrr!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

