Horse Symbolism

It has been a beautiful day today and I have been outside most all of it. Today I went to visit my mom as is my normal weekly routine. I do it because I love her but also because I feel I should – as if my time with her is limited and so I should make the most of it while I can.

While at my mom’s house I sat in the sun, absorbing it’s warmth as much as I could and watching the clouds fly past. It seemed like they were in a hurry to get somewhere. Their exuberance was appealing to me. I wish I was up there with them.

Here are some shots of the clouds today. I wish I had taken video now so you could see just how fast they were moving through the sky.

After tending to (and playing with) the chickens we caught the attention of the neighbors horses. My children and I spent most of the rest of our time there with the two horses, feeding them and petting them. They were so gentle, their muzzles so soft as they tried to find food in our empty hands or eat our hair. lol

I was especially drawn to the horses today for some reason. I see them every visit but don’t care much to communicate with or pet them. But today I wanted to get up close and hug one. The closest I got was to pet their faces and smell their horse smell. That was enough considering I really am afraid of them. Baby steps. šŸ™‚

When we got home I was still thinking about the horses. I was remindedĀ that I have had many, many encounters with horses in dreams and OBEs. A horse has even talked to me while OOB! lol It has been suggested by many others that horse is likely one of my totems and I tend to agree. I was obsessed with them as a child and use to draw pictures of wild mustangsĀ constantly. Every picture I drew had either a horse or a unicorn in it. šŸ™‚ Strangely, when in theĀ presence of a horse I am often nervous and afraid of how big and powerful they are.

I know that horses symbolize freedom, especially the wild ones. Tame horses, on the other hand, tend to represent aspects of one’s personality that theyĀ keep confined.

Rather than write it all out, you can read about the horse here.

From what I can tell, it appears that I am being drawn to the horse at this time in my life to help me with some of the current challenges I am facing. I have been really struggling with the transformation or whatever it is that I am going through. I have never in my life experienced such a split within myself and it is painfully present at all times during the day. The only reprieve I get is while I sleepĀ butĀ it comes back as soon as I wake. I am learning to be in my heart space despite feeling this split and it is getting easier – er well maybe I am just getting use to it. There is guidance but it is limited because whatever is happening to me is something my Team cannot interfere with. From what I can tell, there is a mountain sized issue standing in my path and I don’t think I will be able to go around it this time. Makes me want to spew out every cuss word that exists.

Thinking I should have just gone over the fence and given that horse a hug now. Maybe it would have made me feel better? Or maybe it would have kicked the crap out of me. LOL

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Horse Symbolism

  1. kittyasmith says:

    I am so happy for your beautiful day. I woke somehow feeling this was going to be a different one for me. I was still tired in spite of a solid night of sleep. Headachy, too. At 2:00 I was hit full force with a migraine, only the 3rd one I have ever experienced… then as I settled back in the chair, I realized it was centered around my 3rd eye.

    When I shed I was told I am not sick, I am receiving an adjustment. I have never felt one so strong. I have been told I am in for more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Sorry about your headache. I was told last night to expect a headache soon and to “not worry” about it. This is suggestive of a bad one. I have had migraines but have only had two really nasty ones. I don’t want another and I pray you don’t get another either. xx

      Like

  2. herongrace says:

    I love living in the country and always take the opportunity to get up close to horses when I can. I think they are your teachers for now about trusting more in following your instincts versus your mind.
    I have beautiful wallabies here and yesterday afternoon in the heat I was lying on my deck reading Dolores Cannon’s “The Search for Hidden Sacred Knowledge” with the wallaby mums hanging in close by quietly mowing the grass for me.
    I can see by the bulge in 1s pouch that she has a baby joey in there as well as a young 1 that keeps close occasionally thrusting her head in mum’s pouch to check on its baby sibling. I love their gentleness and wonderful mothering skills.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Oh I remember the wallaby’s when I visited Aussie! They were everywhere! So cute. I know why you love them. ā¤

      Like

      • herongrace says:

        Yes I feel incredibly blessed to be able to live in a beautiful place where I can indulge my love of nature and provide a safe refuge and be accepted by so many fabulous creatures here. 1 big happy family!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        I researched immigrating there in 2005. I chose not to because I would have no family there. So fear kept me in the states. Now it is near impossible to get over there. lol You are indeed very lucky.

        Like

Leave a Reply

