Stuck with You

Huey Lewis and the News – Stuck with You (1986)

I don’t know about you all, but the energies lately have thrown me into a tailspin. I read a recent astrological report which indicated the the 9th was an especially emotionally turbulent day. No kidding! Yesterday was no less tumultuous to me but I was too busy dealing with life issues to much notice my melancholy.

Mercury has been retrograde not even a week and I am already having technical difficulties. Usually it’s my husband who has the issues. Over the last two retrogrades his phone has given him issue. Well, it’s my turn now I guess! My phone works in all ways except to send and receive calls. It will sporadically send and receive (all day yesterday it did) but it is really annoying!

Then yesterday our hot water heater decided to overflow all over the garage and my husband had to spend most of the day replacing it. Thankfully he is a journeyman plumber so knows what he is doing but the water heater cost $500. Yuck!

On top of all this, we had planned my middle son’s 5th birthday party for that evening. So I spent all day preparing. Then a neighbor dropped his kid off and my husband agreed I would watch this little boy without telling me about it. What a mess! Imagine trying to clean house and prepare for a party with four kids age 7 and under running around – impossible!

Throughout the entire day I felt the pressure building inside me and I blew up on my husband around 3pm and hid in my bedroom for a little while until party plans brought me back out.

By the evening I was frazzled and sleep could not come soon enough.

When I woke up this morning I was angry at my Companion and Team for varying reasons I won’t get into. My Companion moved to my left side and was very close and not alone. I knew he was blocking Spirit, which I was pleased about. I have been so angry that I told him I would not channel anymore and was ready to stop blogging completely. I asked for no more nighttime travels to space or E.T. encounters. It is all too much for me right now.

Through all my upset I was hit over and over with warm heart hugs that spread throughout my body. Usually these settle me down but I just continued to yell at my Companion. Despite this, the hugs kept coming.

Once I settled down I began to hear a song playing in my head:

Yes, it’s true
(Yes, it’s true)
I am happy to be stuck with you
Yes, it’s true
(Yes, it’s true)
I’m so happy to be stuck with you
‘Cause I can see
(I can see)
That you’re happy to be stuck with me

Hahahaha! Who wouldn’t laugh? This is so like Steven to shove a song in my head about being “stuck” together and liking it! If I could strangle him I would.

No matter how angry or upset or depressed I get Steven always attempts to lighten my mood. I am usually too serious to laugh but this one was too funny.

But what is up with all these 80’s songs? Really?

7 thoughts on “Stuck with You

  1. Karin says:

    Thanks for sharing. I can relate. Even though I don’t much about astrology and usually don’t pay attention to any astro constellations, we had a turbulent weekend. A bad mood in the family. Everyone was pissed and complaining. And a child’s birthday party to organize, too!
    Spirituality and meditation and insights are wonderful. And then there is the messy reality of everyday life, which I can sometimes only endure by withdrawing to the quiet space within and then waiting for a miracle, “Dear universe, this is messy right now, and I wonder what miracle you will pull out of your sleeve in order to help me.”
    I love the song you got. I get communication by songs very frequently. This seems to happen for many people. The music passes by my conscious controlling mind and gets stuck into my head. It won’t stop playing until I have decoded the meaning. We call them ‘earworms’ in German (Ohrwurm).

    Liked by 2 people

    • Dayna says:

      Isn’t it difficult to have a birthday so close to the holidays? Five years of it and I am already wishing I had gotten pregnant in May instead of April. LOL

      Music brings up my vibration, always has. Part of the message this morning was to not allow my vibration to get low. I guess my Companion decided that enough was enough. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Karin says:

        Yes, it is difficult to have a birthday so close to Xmas. And I have two of them just right after the holidays. There is probably an astrological reason their souls have decided pre-incarnation to be born during that time…
        I am wondering what the pre-incarnation planning dialogues were like. Were my children fighting and discussing before birth as much as they do now? Did I encourage that they be born in January so I could be done with all this gift buying and planning hassle for the rest of the year? 😉
        I like the idea of being cheered up with a song.
        Sometimes, my guides decide that it is enough with my low mood, too. If they cannot cheer me up with a warning dream, the universe tries other means like burned out light bulbs. But I will recommend the method with the cheerful song to my guides next time. I have found that the methods of guidance are subject to negotiation.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. truthcodex says:

    Aww, hahaha! Love the song reference. The anger will pass. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Dayna, nice to meet you here on wordpress… IAM not very knowledgable with astrology but many people close to me are becoming ill, stroke, going through their back, dizzy… IAM feeling big poundings of my heart and a need to ground, otherwise I feel i’ll fly away. So IAM taking it all slowly and enjoying feeling the high energy that is here now. Will be great to follow your journey. Love to You x Barbara

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

