Transmutation of Sexual Desire

It has come to my attention of late that there is an issue I am struggling with. It is specifically related to incarnating in the physical. Apparently this is a common issue among Star-people (Starseeds).

Transmutation of Sexual Desire

As energy-beings (Spirit or whatever you want to call it), those of us newly experiencing life in an Earth body amid limited and overly rigid belief systems, typically struggle to adjust to life on this planet. Though I do not completely feel “new” to this (I have incarnated here previously without much success in overcoming these limitations), there is much memory returning to me in regards to adjustment.

Of the most difficulty for me in this life is understanding and overcoming the limitations of human sexual desire and reproduction. In a nutshell, it is very difficult for me to override intense sexual attraction and desire for the opposite sex. I am currently in the pattern of resisting such physical attractions by simply eliminating them altogether. I have done this out of recognition of how destructive such tendencies can be. Yet these intense feelings are resurfacing and I have been struggling with them once again.

In this case, the feelings are arising for people I have never met in the flesh yet have a strong spiritual connection to. I sense their energy, their spark or signature, and it is familiar to me in a very deep and attractive way. I am struggling because when I sense their energy my physical body responds in its natural way. It perceives the attraction and so responds in kind. Then I, in recognizing this is inappropriate, promptly switch it off.

Yet I am being encouraged to not turn it off but to transmute it and so allow it to fully express itself in me. I recognized this morning that I have been learning how to do this during the night which is why I get teased in my dreams via “sexual” advances and jokes by my friends (not funny!).

It was explained to me that my familiarity and thus reaction to these kindred spirits whom I have never met in person is what is initiating the energy which triggers my physical reaction. The key is to not mentally shut it off but allow it to run its course while effectively controlling the physical components.

I am not sure I know how to do that but mentally I have a block to doing this. I feel I am somehow being untrue to my husband even though I logically know this is not the case.

The desire, I am told, is one I am familiar with and when asked to focus on it, I realized that what I am feeling is indeed something else altogether than what I thought it was. My Companion called it love, but love unlike in the human sense, as humans typically associate love with sex (ie love=sex) because this is how reproduction is accomplished.

Thankfully I am not stressing over this new development (or not so new really). I just need to withdraw my conditioned human response. This is a totally new, wonderful experience I am not allowing myself to have because of something that does not apply!

What It’s Like

How does it feel? The first inklings of the feeling (this is all that I have allowed) are similar to how I have  felt when meeting someone I had a strong attraction to in the physical. However, the feeling hits me in the heart center and this wonderful warmth spreads out that makes me lose my breath and causes me to want to melt into the ground. It is scary in some ways as it makes me feel like I will lose control. This is usually when I promptly put an end to it. I am told this feeling, if allowed to expand, will bring a much more beautiful experience. I have felt this before in this physical body (yes but by accident) and so I know what it feels like. I will say it is indescribable but is along the lines of pure ecstasy.

I do want to experience it again but there is such fear connected to it. I hate that my physical experiences have created this barrier for me. No wonder my friends in spirit think its funny. Sigh.

12 thoughts on “Transmutation of Sexual Desire

  1. I have the same sensations with specific soul family, that warm fluttering in your heart and it sparks an orgasmic rush of energy? The first time it happened to me, I felt like I was doing something wrong because I am married. But once I let go I realized it wasn’t as “sexual” as my human self was making it. Yes it feels sexual at first, but then as I opened up more to it, I realized it was just that comforting feeling of “home” coming through these people.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Dayna says:

      Yes, that is it. I think it wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t in response to meeting or having a discussion with a person I don’t know. It comes quite out of the blue and is difficult for me to process.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, for us it feels like these people are strangers, so it is difficult!

        Liked by 1 person

      • throughtruth says:

        Hi Dayna, I want to warn you that I too have encountered a similar Kundalini active man with similar responses as you described and so have other married Kundalini active women on the Internet. I was stuck in this trap for four years and it broke up my marriage. Beware of those you do not know and trust your instincts about their intentions. Infinite love and light!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        Thank you for this warning as it is a much needed reminder and one that I am very aware of. Thankfully the first time I had K energy I was single and so learned many hard lessons about this powerful energy. Now that I am married these lessons provide me with the necessary tools to avoid such encounters all together and if, for some reason, I am put into the position of actually meeting someone I have this kind of connection to, I believe I could withstand the temptation this time around.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. SKYLAR A says:

    Your post immediately reminds me of a book called The Eagle and the Condor.
    The author Jonette Crowley describes her intense experiences and energy exchanges with her twin flame, a shaman from Peru.
    She is also married though and she feels very guilty and confused as she loves her husband dearly and at the same time she has developed these profound feelings for the Peruvian shaman.
    She does come to terms with this situation so again, there is hope;-)

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Fungi2bwith says:

    As we become Heart Centered Beings again, we will experience intense connections with people. We are not used to this because we have been taught to automatically equate heart connections with sex and romantic relationships. In fact the programming is so deeply ingrained in Western cultures the triggering is seamless. Those of team dark know this and have hijacked human sexuality by keeping us focused(through media) on the base chakras to keep us out of our Hearts. We are ALL in Love in “higher” perspectives, it’s our natural state. It simply is the movement of energy(prana) through the chakra we are focused on. When we connect with someone, the energy intensifies, and moves to where we choose to focus. If we focus on the base chakras, those will fire up with energy, we can move the energy back into the Heart. Human sexuality has become distorted on Earth as it is vastly more beautiful than what what we have been taught. It is truly sacred. It is the Divine Feminine and Divine Masculine reuniting into unity and creating Love.

    Liked by 5 people

    • Dayna says:

      Excellent explanation. Thank you. Now if I can just get the hang of it and stop being afraid of it I am good to go. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • Fungi2bwith says:

        Truth be told this is one of the most difficult obstacles to contend with for me and probably most everyone. We automatically desire to want to just dive into a heart connection but time will reveal the true nature of these connections and then we can allow IT to flourish for what it is.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. Durinda says:

    I love your explanation of this energy Fungi1swith. This energy is the energy of Creation, of All That Is. As a twin flame, I have experienced this energy at such a level it triggered “fear”. But I have since realized when we fully open our hearts, we begin to recognize it as True Love, not the romantic love we have been programmed to practice.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

