Sick and Feeling Sick

I have had this cold far too long. Part of me feels it will never go away. I cough so much in the morning that my stomach hurts and I get a headache. I am fine during the day at least.

Unfortunately, the illness seems to have taken with it all my spiritual bliss and energy sensations. My third eye which had been blazing with energy for weeks suddenly stopped blazing. I am lucky if I get even a smidgen of energy there. Similarly, I have not felt any activity in any of my other chakras either.

This cold has me thinking it will turn into full blown pneumonia. I keep thinking that all my requests to go Home are going to come about with me dying a miserable, suffocating death by pneumonia.

Distance Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

My connection with my Team has diminished significantly as well. I won’t say they are gone but it feels as if they are farther away. When I hear my guide his energy is more muted and I struggle to believe I am even talking to him, convincing myself that it is my Ego making it up so that I don’t feel alone.

Thankfully I do still get occasional warm rushes of energy from my guide. This alleviates my paranoia somewhat.

It is funny how when this perceived distance exists between myself and my Team that I get sad and begin to beg for the connection to return. It is like the old saying, “Distance makes the heart grow fonder”. I feel desperate to have back what it seems I have lost. I know, however, that it is merely a perception mistake on my part. The “distance” I feel is merely a loss of equilibrium within me.

No Rest for the Weary

The worst part of being sick and feeling disconnected is that my entire family is still stuck in before-daylight-savings-mode. It is slowly getting better, but I am still being awakened far too early for my liking. My middle son is the worst. He is waking at 5am and falling asleep at 7:30pm. I have tried to get him to go to bed later, but he just won’t. The other two are going to bed later but when my middle son wakes up, he wakes the other two up, too. He also wakes up my husband. So the entire house is up while I put a pillow over my head desperate for some sleep. Plus, when I wake up, I am overcome by coughing so much that I end up just getting out of bed because the coughing won’t let me rest. Ugh!

I am told by my guide that I must rest and recuperate. So I try but with a busy family it is just dang hard. I stay home with my two youngest all day and even though they are sick, too, they seem full of energy and hell-bent on wreaking havoc on my household. I just can’t keep up.

Leave a Reply

