Thoughts on Revelation

I read the book of Revelation a few days ago. This is what came to me while I was reading it.

Numbers Everywhere!

There are significant amounts of numbers presented in the book. Specifically the numbers 7, 12 (3), and 4.

Seven

There are not only 7 churches in the book, but also seven Spirits, seven golden candlesticks, seven stars, 7 horns, 7 eyes, 7 seals, 7 trumpets, etc (there is a lot of this number!). This stood out to me right away. Why the number 7? What is it’s significance? And most importantly, why did I just have a dream in which I was to take 7 tests, the first of which I was in the process?

My first thought it to find out what Numerology says about 7. My next thought was to look up in my blog how often this number appeared – it is a lot! I even wrote an entire post devoted to the number. What is even stranger is that the number appeared to me in the leaves of a tree once, perfectly outlined and obvious. Finally, though, the number corresponds to the number of chakras of the human body.

The number 7 is about seeking Truth and spiritual completion. I think it no coincidence that this number also corresponds to the number of chakras in the human body. The Kundalini energy that many are experiencing right now is specifically the “waking up” and alignment of these energy centers. The ultimate goal of which is ascension or the recognition of one’s Truth (wholeness and re-unification with the Higher Self).

Twelve or Three (1+2=3)

I noticed this number second the the number 7. It did not stand out to me or cause a spiritual pause like the 7 did. However, I did recognize it to correspond to my experiences with my Council. My Council has 12 members typically.

Twelve can also be simplified into 3 by adding together its individual digits. Three is more significant to me than 12 because it has also frequented my spiritual experiences (dreams, messages, etc). This is just one example of the number 3 as a message to me.

Twelve is a number of completion, of shedding the old skin and taking on the new. Three represents the physical, mental and emotional aspects of an individual. It is also known as the number representing the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Four

The number 4 stood out to me also, but I was especially interested int he four living creature mentions in chapter 4:

….and in the midst of the throne, and round about the throne, four living creatures full of eyes before and behind. 4:7And the first creature was like a lion, and the second creature like a calf, and the third creature had a face as of a man, and the fourth creature was like a flying eagle. 4:8and the four living creatures, having each one of them six wings, are full of eyes round about and within: and they have no rest day and night…..

I am unsure why this specific section stood out to me so much. I was/am still very interested in these four creatures for some reason. Any suggestions on why this is are welcomed.

For me, personally, the number 4 has been a pattern in my life. 4 years has been specifically the time it seems to take me to reach certain milestones in my life. Often, when I have asked my guides to tell when to expect something in my life, I am told 4 years.

Four represents stability, practicality, patience, trust, and faith. It represents Home. It is Heaven and Earth respectively.

The Seven Seals

There came to me an idea about these seals. The idea was that they correspond to the individual in that each person will unlock or open each of their own seven “seals” which in turn unlocks a corresponding aspect to be overcome. This, in itself, is the ascension process in its entirety.

I do not have this all figured out by any means, but when this idea came to me it came with such an “ah-ha” that I felt satisfied in its accuracy. Since I have yet to open all of my own “seals”, it is hard for me to identify with all seven of them. However, I can see how they align with my own experience thus far.

The first seal is merely the questioning of the old. This is the conqueror within us awakening to that which is false in the world. It is the catalyst for transformation and an essential part of the awakening process. One cannot awaken from sleep without first questioning reality. Once the question has been asked, there is no going back.

The second seal is the war within that results from the questioning. It is the dark night of the soul, it is the utter chaos that often results when one begins to take down the walls of belief they had around themselves. Questioning leads to uncomfortable truths and recognition of the reality one has been sleep walking through.

The third seal is finding balance. It is a long search and often painful one. It is a constant struggle and takes persistence and courage. We are our own judge and jury and ultimately we must recognize and take responsibility for both the good and the bad within ourselves. There is so much more to this part of the transformation, more than I have yet learned for myself.

The fourth seal is Death. It is death of the old. The killing off of the Ego. I find it significant that Revelations says 1/4 of world dies. When I have asked my Team about this first wave of ascension I have heard 1/4 of the world is a part of it. Coincidence? I doubt it.

The fifth seal speaks of rest for the faithful, or those who have already died. They must wait as they watch others go through what they did. I do not feel this has been a part of my journey yet, but it is something I am being taught to do as the Observer.

The sixth speaks of natural disaster, specifically a great earthquake, a blood moon, solar eclipse and meteors hitting the Earth (strangely all of these have recently happened). While these things may indeed occur physically, I recognized how these might correspond to physical body changes. I have felt what I can only describe as a physical body earthquake as my entire body shook, lightening-type bolts of energy, colors behind my eyes and periods of spiritual darkness. I am led to connect each of these events to my own physical manifestations of the Shift. It is interesting to me that when each of these (earthquakes, blood moons, eclipses, meteor showers) occurs, there is a huge wave of energy felt that seems to kick-start more manifestations and increase vibration.

The seventh seal speaks of even more natural disasters and more death. I am at a loss as to how this directly relates to my own transformation. However, a part of me thinks that the last two seals are for those who do not move into 4 and 5D (those left behind).

Visions and Knowingness Received

I had some strange information via knowingness and a vision while reading the Book of Revelations which I will mention briefly here.

  • I had knowing that someone of importance in the UK would be assassinated and that it would be a tipping point similar to the assassination of Franz Ferdinand was to the beginning of World War I. I at first thought it would be after Queen Elizabeth dies and that it would be whomever takes her place but then the thought of the Prime Minister popped into my head. So I don’t know which it will be as this was not clear.
  • I had a memory of an old vision of mine from 2003. I saw an area near Fort Hood in Texas completely demolished – flattened. The entire military base and surrounding cities were obliterated. The vision was so real, I was knocked to my knees and started crying. No one can forget that. This vision resurfaced in my memory as I was reading Revelations.
  • I had a sudden vision of the west coast of the US. As it unfolded, it zoomed into the state of Washington and then the word, “Vancouver” popped into my head. With that came the idea that if my family decides to move (which we have been discussing) we should move to Vancouver. There came a sudden intrigue with the idea and a total acceptance followed. I suddenly wanted very badly to visit the mountains there and I wanted my children to grow up surrounded in that beauty. There was also a feeling that it would be “safe” there because it was not in the U.S. Eeek!
5 thoughts on “Thoughts on Revelation

  1. truthcodex says:

    I just wrote a blog about the 7 layers of thought today. How synchronistic! I’ve always identified with 7 for some reason. It has been my favorite number since childhood. I was, more often than not, the 7th student in most of my classes in terms of roll-call due to my last name’s initial. And very interesting post regarding Revelations! I hadn’t thought about the 7 seals being something we each personally go through.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. herongrace says:

    The 4 creatures that Ezekial?, whoever saw are the four fixed constellations of Leo the lion, Taurus the bull, the eagle represents the higher aspect of Scorpio, and Aquarius is the Man! 4 also is the 4 elements water, fire, earth, air.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

