Life is Too Short to be Serious

When I was little one of my fondest memories was of suppertime. Why? My dad would often come home late, right in the middle of us eating. When he walked in the door he typically let out a huge belch and/or a fart and would laugh heartily when my mother scowled at him and all three of us, his daughters, would burst into giggles.

Now not every suppertime was like this, but it is one of my most cherished memories of him. He could belch out a belch better than anyone I know and me and my little sister would, of course, try to emulate him. We got really good, too. lol We had belching contests and farting was, of course, something that brought loads of laughter.

Why this somewhat gross walk down memory lane? Well, you’ll see.

Visits in the Night

I once again awoke crying this morning. This time it was from a dream in which I had been discussing all the visits from deceased loved ones and acquaintances I have been having recently. In the dream I was talking to someone about my husband’s boss who died back in 2013. I remember saying, “People visit my dreams all the time. In fact, he did just recently. I think he died at the age of 54“. The age was wrong, though, and I knew it, but I didn’t know what was wrong about it.

For some reason I began to get very emotional at this time. I do not remember the voice of the person I was having the discussion with, but it was as if they were telling me something or asking me something. The last thing I remember is crying and saying, “They (as in the deceased) are lucky”. I was/am jealous of them for being able to leave this place and go Home.

I ended up in the in-between for some time talking/dreaming. I was brought out of my reverie at least five times hearing this sound.

The first time I heard it I just ignored it even though it caused me to jump. The second time it annoyed me and I ignored it still. The third time I finally recognized it as a fart and thought, “Was that a fart?” Yet I was still perturbed about it. The fourth time I heard it I knew it was a fart and someone was playing a prank on me. “Not funny”, I thought. The fifth time I heard it I said, “Okay, enough. I get it. Ha Ha. Now stop!” But in my mind came the memory of the fun times and laughs I have had throughout life from such a sound. The fun times I still have on occasion at the expense of my husband who thinks it is “rude”.

Life is Too Short to be Serious

Finally, I asked who it was that was trying to get my attention. I did not receive an answer and thought it must be my dad. But that didn’t feel right. I hadn’t heard from him in about a decade. The last dream I had was about my husband’s boss. This felt right. The message was from him.

I sent out a mental query, “What do you want?” But got no response. It felt like there was a mental block preventing communication. I asked my guide, “Why can’t I hear him?” He said, “Because you aren’t listening”.

Then my guide said, “Why not have fun, enjoy life. Life is too short to be serious.”

I understood and said, “I want to but can’t. It just isn’t there anymore.” I felt the emptiness and it made me sad.

The last time I was enjoying life was when I had that bliss experience, the one that started in May and went through the first week of June. Then it just went away. I told my guide, “I had it and then you took it away”. The response was a feeling – I still had it. I disagreed.

I tossed and turned trying to go back to sleep. I didn’t want to wake up. During this time I felt a communication from my guide/Companion. I asked to have back that bliss experience. The response was more a feeling than words but the words were there: You will not expect it. Or more simply – “Expect the unexpected. You are preparing”.

My response, “I am always preparing. 8 months. I don’t think I can last that long”.

Then specifically I heard, “You will not expect it”.

Cryptic messages such as these are more than norm than not and I have no patience for them. I just sighed and rolled over. My husband then came in and told me, “I bought you a Starbuck’s coffee and some breakfast tacos. Come down and get ’em before they get cold”. That got me out of bed. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Life is Too Short to be Serious

  1. Gia says:

    Love the way you describe the somewhat cryptic communication between the ethereal world /your Guidance and you. I’ve had lots of interesting weird dreams so many times, get words, images, messages that aren’t always – no, I should say “are often anything but” – clear. But I also have some fun deciphering them. Sometimes. Sometimes it is just frustrating.You seem to get a lot of messages during dreamtime. There are phases for me when I do and then other channels are used. I find it the hardest to stay tuned during everyday life, going about my mundane life. Hard to be here and “listen closely” there… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      The messages have gotten more clear as time progresses. I also have noticed hearing during the day can be more difficult but sometimes my guides make sure I hear even then. It can be annoying at times. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

