Kundalini Yoga Results

I felt drawn to do yoga last night. I selected a Kundalini yoga class which focused on the sacral plexus (2nd chakra). I didn’t feel anything significant occur when I did it and I found it quite difficult because it invovled a back bend and the breath of fire which I am not accustomed to doing.

Later, I meditated prior to bed. It was the second meditation of the day and I felt the familiar energy helmet almost immediately but it was more intense at the top, back portion of my crown. I fell asleep on my back, my crown still buzzing.

Along with the other two dreams I posted today, I had a very vivid experience in which there was sexual content. I won’t go into detail here but I will say that my second chakra was quite active. The dream itself did not wake me up, which is good, and it was very apparent that the purpose of the dream was to activate my lower three chakras. When I awoke I recognized the Kundalini yoga served its purpose.

For those who are interested, this is the yoga video I did. It is at the intermediate level but I do not think it too difficult for beginners. However, if you are new to Kundalini yoga, you may want to first do the Kundalini Yoga for Beginners video.

https://www.doyogawithme.com/content/kundalini-yoga-sacral-chakra

Leave a Reply

