Purification

Yesterday I began the long process of purifying this physical vehicle (body). I have done this in the past (8 years ago) but am doing it again for several reasons. First, I had a c-section last year that pumped my body full of nasty medications (morphine for one) and have had several rounds of antibiotics along with various pain medications and local anesthesia. This along with environmental toxins, past recreational drug use and psychological medications, I figured it was time to do it again. I also want to help this spiritual process I have been going through by making sure the body adequately adapts and adjusts to it.

The routine is simple. Take prescribed amounts of various vitamins and minerals, exercise at a moderate intensity for 20-30 minutes and then do a stent in the sauna. The main ingredient here is the Niacin as it is the vitamin that helps dislodge residual drugs and toxins that are lodged in the fat cells of the human body. The exercise circulates the Niacin, which often causes a major flushing and tingling of the skin, and the sauna heat causes the body to sweat out the toxins through the skin.

The time in the sauna is extensive. Yesterday I spent 2 hours in it. Today will be 3. The next day, 4. Then I think it plateaus. I will continue the program until there remain no more reactions to the Niacin and my body has flushed all the toxins. It can take 3 weeks or longer going in daily, so it is quite a regime.

Day One

It is funny how 8 years changes you. Last time I did this program I felt rejuvenated and full of energy. I looked forward to the run and enjoyed the sauna. Yesterday, however, I felt like a slug as I ran on the treadmill and the sauna seemed to suck the life out of me. My blood sugar dropped (my fault) and my blood pressure dropped at the same time and so I got dizzy and nauseous. Thankfully a bit of food and cool air resolved that quickly.

When I got home I felt exhausted and couldn’t get enough to eat and drink. I drank a gallon while there so was surprised I wanted more water. I probably drank another gallon at home. I craved carbohydrates and couldn’t get enough so finally broke down and had  a tootsie pop. lol I am still getting over this cold so that also hit me in the evening like usual and didn’t help how I felt (yes it is safe to do this program with a cold).

I slept like a rock last night, getting about 9 hours of sleep, but I am still tired today. I just want to lounge around and do nothing but will be leaving for day two of the purification in an hour. I know that this feeling of exhaustion will leave soon enough as my body adjusts to the change in routine, I just wish it didn’t hit me like a ton of bricks.

I don’t know how much spiritual activity I will have while on this program, so not sure how often I will write. I am not motivated to do much right now and my focus on the spiritual is none.

2 thoughts on “Purification

  1. Zarah says:

    In eight years a lot of stuff can accumulate, so the first day of flushing this out is bound to be a bit straining. When you sweat a lot, the body wants to replace the fluid so it’s normal to be thirsty. Also the water is needed to flush the toxins out. I’ve been dancing the 5 Rhythms for some years, and you’re always reminded to drink lots of water because the exercise shakes a lot of stagnant stuff loose in your system which then swirls through your bloodstream, and if you don’t drink lots of water to flush that out, you will feel like you’re hungover the next day. So, all of what you write seems pretty normal for the first day of a detox regime, especially when you haven’t done it for a long time. It will get better when the body adjusts and gets rid of the toxins. Maybe it’s good not to stay in the sauna too long in the beginning, and build up slowly …

    It’s a fun synchronicity because I just started a liver cleanse yesterday. 🙂 It involves drinking 1 litre of apple juice every day for six days, then you have to drink bitter salts in water and a mixture of grapefruit juice and olive oil … it will be interesting to see what that is going to do. 🙂

    Wish you lots of success … be good to yourself! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • daynaspirit says:

      A liver cleanse is good! Good luck to you as well. 🙂

      Today my purification process was better but the sauna really sucks the energy. I can take as many breaks as I like, so am doing so and it helps.

      Like

Leave a Reply

