OBE: Controlled Exit

After an evening full of vivid, near lucid dreams, I was finally able to project. Surprisingly, I ended up with a fairly controlled exit!

OBE: Controlled Exit

I had been dreaming for some time, the most recent of which was a dream in which I had been laying in bed with a gray cat. Someone said to me, “She likes you” and I snuggled her and said, “I like her, too”. She was purring and her fur felt so soft as I snuggled with her.

I then began noticing the room I was in and noticed a clock near me. Something about this brought me to full awareness and I woke up in my body. I was covered in vibrations that seemed to come and go in pulses, hitting me and then backing off. I felt like I was being hit with an energy gun. I recognized instantly that the opportunity to exit was near and immediately thought to myself, “Ignore them (the vibrations)”. I also had the thought that I would likely not project.

Ignoring the vibrations, I began to get hypnagogic images. They were in black and white and of tiny blocks that spiraled and moved like a vortex. I noticed them and then thought, “Ignore them”, knowing that if I focused on them too much I would become too aware and lose the chance to project.

I rolled my eyes up and back at this time, intent on focusing within. There was a void and blackness, like a space of time missing. Then a dream environment began to materialize around me. I was in bed that was not mine and involved in a conversation with someone. This time I instantly realized I had entered the astral and rolled out of my body into this new place.

I saw the grays and blacks of the scene and said, “Clarity now”. The scene did clarify but the darkness remained. I didn’t quite care as I was recognizing where I was. I was in my Mom’s house.

Interestingly, the house was devoid of furniture. I went into the kitchen and saw my husband’s tool box sitting on the counter. For some reason I decided to knock it over. I found great fun in this. I heard it hit the ground and pop open spilling its contents onto the bare floor. Oddly, the contents looked like a bunch of marbles and not tools.

My Mom came rushing out of her bedroom asking, “What was that?” I had not expected her so was a bit surprised at first and then said, “Sorry”. She immediately got out a broom and began to clean up. I was not interested in watching so moved into the living room.

On the floor was a super large sign, written on vividly white poster board. I could not read the words, they blurred when I tried, but I knew without reading it that it was all about astral travel and the the steps to get OOB. I saw clearly on the bottom, left hand corner, a word written in red ink: Controlled.

I thought to myself, “Uncontrolled” for some reason and moved on. My Mom was standing there and I suddenly shoved her hard, thinking she was not real, but I made contact and she almost fell down. She asked me, “Why did you do that?” and I said, “Sorry”.

Undecided as to what to do next, I went out the front door. It was dark and so I decided to fly upward, intent on letting it take me to another scene. I sang, “I want to see the light of day”. I ended up being pulled back down flat to the ground. Looking up I saw the stars through the trees and came back slowly into my body.

Factors Influencing Projection

Lucidity scale: 8

Intent stated?: Yes

Time to bed: 10pm

Time to wake: 12:30am, 3:00am

Meditation?: Yes

Physical Exercise?: Yes, walking

Mood: normal

Body: None

Tiredness: Low

Number of wakings: 2

Technique?: WBTB

Sleeping position: Left side

Supplements: Multivitamin, Natural Calm 400mg, Sleepy Time Extra Tea, Biotin 1000mg, Vitamin E 400mg, Calcium 500mg, Vitamin D 250mg, Benadryl 25mg

Essential Oils: Clary Calm, Whisper

Leave a Reply

