The Shift: Symptom Update

I’ve been meaning to write an update on symptoms for quite some time but, to tell you the truth, I haven’t been having many….until today.

Current Symptoms of the Shift

  • Buzzing energy helmet
  • Pulling sensation in heart, root and solar plexus
  • Perception changes
  • Hot flashes
  • Sweating
  • Acute changes in sense of taste and smell
  • Blurred vision
  • Mental fog
  • Awareness changes/expansion
  • Deep, dreamless sleep
  • Difficulty falling asleep
  • Increased energy

The reason I am posting these today is because of the newest symptoms – acute change in taste and smell. This seems to go hand-in-hand with my recent decision to change my diet (again) back to eating clean and cutting out sugars and refined carbohydrates. I changed my diet last weekend and have been feeling fabulous. But two days ago I started noticing that things began to taste and smell “off” to me. For example, I boiled eggs for snacks. My husband cracked one so I took it with me the next day. I was happily eating it when I suddenly tasted something not right. It wasn’t bad, really, but it was enough to make me spit the rest of the egg out. This happened again when I was eating leftover sweet potato mash tonight. I took a couple of bites and finally just threw it all out. Something was wrong with it.

The smell part is what is really getting on my nerves. I smelled the egg and combined with the taste I couldn’t stomach it. It was likely perfectly O.K. yet I couldn’t eat it. Then tonight I got out some chicken breast to cook. I decided to smell it, just in case, and nearly threw up. It didn’t really smell that bad and I second guessed myself several times, going back to smell it because when I would put it away I could still smell the nasty smell. I finally tossed the whole thing. This made me sad for the waste but I couldn’t cook it for my kids with it smelling like that.

As I was typing this I started to smell smoke and ran downstairs in a panic. No one else smelled it. Turns out there is a fire in the area and I somehow smelled it. Huh.

On top of the strange change in taste and smell, I also am having vision fluctuations. My vision will get blurry out of the blue and then other times clear right up. While driving today I felt a buzzing energy at the base of my head and then felt as if I could see all around similar to how I see when in astral. It was quite cool! Yet when I try and read the words blur together. Just odd.

I am also not able to remember things again and have all kinds of typos when I try and write (forgive me if I miss some). I am zoning out and spacing out as well.

3 thoughts on “The Shift: Symptom Update

  1. Julie says:

    Omg…Thank God I am not Loosing It!!!!! I have been wondering lately by myself having experienced every symptom on list. Some are certainly worse than others for sure. Hope we all adjust soon!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ashley says:

    Me too only thing I had added violent arguing which is not pushing me to move I don’t have enough energy 😦 stuck both ways

    Liked by 1 person

  3. daynaspirit says:

    There is no doubt we will adjust and make it through this. Eventually the positive symptoms will outweigh the negative. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

