Teaching in Astral

I awoke at 5:30am a bit irritated to be wide awake at such an early time. I tried to go back to sleep by my tummy was rumbling and my mouth was dry. So, I got up to get a snack and a drink. My husband was awake preparing for the marathon. I said hi, ate my snack and returned to bed.

Within the hour my baby started crying. I had still not gone back to sleep so it was no big deal. I got him his bottle and saw my two other children were watching t.v. downstairs and had all the lights on. It was early so that was surprising. I set up the baby with his bottle and went back to bed knowing he was ready to wake up for the day and would be fine with his siblings to play with him.

I tried to fall asleep again but a dove was cooing outside my window and would not stop. I put a pillow over my head and cursed him and considered going to another room to sleep. I actually considered just getting up since I was not tired and my lower back and pelvic area ached. I decided to do some stretches in bed to alleviate the ache. It worked and I rolled over to try to sleep.

OBE #1: Conversation with Husband

I found myself in a semi-lucid dream reaching to my right and touching my husband as he lay next to me. I could feel his body, it was warm and solid. He moved and I said something to him and he responded but I don’t know what I said. What I do remember is thinking, “He’s not home right now. This must be a dream!”

This thought woke me up and I opened my eyes, blinked and thought, “I want to astral”. I rolled over and felt the familiar heavy sensation that comes with sleep followed by subtle vibrations that rolled up and down my body comfortingly. I must have fallen asleep quickly because the next thing I did was reach over to see if my husband was there. He was. He was very real and solid again and I thought, “I am dreaming. I can exit now”.

With the thought I felt the vibrations again. I rolled in the direction of my husband’s body and felt myself separate from my physical body. I immediately bobbed up over the bed and my astral vision came on clear. The room was bright and I could clearly seeing my husband’s completely naked body curled up on the bed facing where I had been. I was not there, though.

Knowing that my husband was running the marathon, I reminded myself that this was likely not him but probably one of his counterparts. I did not even consider that he was completely made up (which I am glad of). I hovered there looking at him for a while, happy that my vision was clear and I was not in a dark, gloomy environment. I then moved closer to him and touched him on the leg. He turned towards me and smiled and we talked. I asked him how his run was going and he said, “Difficult. I just got done getting around all the groups of people”. I recognized this as I had run the half marathon with him in 2011 and the beginning is like trying to push your way through a crowd until you get to mile 5 and then it thins out.

He sent me a feeling of love and reached for me and I let him. I could feel him and knew, even though it wasn’t really him, that I was communicating with him on another level and that pleased me.

My vision blacked out and I felt the familiar vibrations return and immediately thought, “I want to go back”.

OBE #2: Neighbor’s Visit

I again felt the vibrations and reached over and felt my husband lying next to me. I rolled out and up without effort and the room was dark this time. I had heard a baby crying and so looked to find my baby in the room as well. I looked for him, worried when I couldn’t find him, but then found him sleeping in a mound of blankets. I let him sleep and ventured toward the door.

I got to the door and recall mentally checking to see if this would be “okay”. I felt it was and so continued but my body felt a bit heavy. I said, “More energy” and I immediately felt lighter. I walked out the door of the room and recognized my house. I decided to go down the stairs and into the living area. It was not lit up like I expected but it was golden colored.

At this time I heard the sound of someone coming into the house and then talking to my kids. I went to investigate and saw a middle aged woman with thin, blond, short hair that came to her chin. I asked her, “Why are you in my house? What are you doing here?” She seemed completely comfortable with being there and oblivious to her intrusion. She said, “I wanted to talk to you about a problem with the fences. Our group has been working to repair all the fences in the neighborhood. They are falling down. Like yours”. She pointed to our fence in the backyard. We were standing in the kitchen area looking out, the room was well illuminated and I was looking at her closely to try and figure out who the heck she was.

Realizing she was likely dreaming and really not too interested in her, I went along with her conversation. I asked, “When are you planning to do this?” She said, “2053”. I thought that sounded weird and for a moment thought she must have said 1953 but then changed my mind.

I said, “Hmmm, that seems like way too long to me. If you were going to do it in 2015 then that would make more sense”.

I was standing at our french doors looking out at the back yard and wanting to go out when I said this. The doors swung open gently and I could feel the night breeze on my face. I also could see the night sky dotted with stars and felt a call to go out. I turned around, instantly knowing the woman would no longer be there. Sure enough, she was gone, the chair she had been sitting in was empty.

I walked outside, sending a silent query about if it was okay. I felt it was, so I walked into the yard and could feel the green grass on my bare feet. I could also see the trees and the night sky behind them and feel the cool breeze on my face. I thought, “This is beautiful” and stood there enjoying it.

I began to focus on the stars and saw they came all the way down to meet the horizon. I felt drawn to them and allowed myself to be pulled up, but not too much. I remembered how if I thought, “Up” I would sometimes go too fast. So I thought, “Only halfway”. I stopped above the trees and before I had a chance to do anything else, my vision began to black out. I knew instantly that I was suppose to go up and not stop.

I settled back over my physical body.

astral1OBE #3: Teaching Others to Fly

I thought, “Just one more time, okay?” Then, I felt the vibrations, though subtle, and rolled out of my body again. I looked for my husband but he was not there.

I decided to go downstairs and look around. My vision was not as clear – the room was darker. As I moved toward the bedroom door I could feel my energy decrease and I said, “More energy”. When I did, I felt a surge of energy and my vision cleared, but the room was still darker than before.

I got to the stairs and started to go down but decided I wanted to fly down but felt heavy. I again said, “More energy” and felt myself lift up easily. I floated downstairs, expecting to see the bright lights and my kids watching t.v. Instead, it was dark like the rest of the house. I heard voices in the kitchen area and so went that way. I immediately saw my children with two other, smaller children. They were playing together.

A little Hispanic girl with long, dark brown hair was looking at me. I greeted her and the others and took the little girl by the hand. I lifted her up with me and he face showed a look of shock. I said to her, “It’s okay. You can fly. See? There’s nothing to be afraid of. I can help you”. She smiled when she saw she was flying and I took her up with me toward the ceiling. She laughed and I let go of her hand. She went back down quickly and I hovered up near the ceiling. I felt myself falling, too, and my vision nearly blackout and I said, “More energy”. I immediately got my vision back and was able to stay in the air.

I landed and saw that a woman was with the kids. She kicked one of them, the young boy who looked to be the Hispanic girl’s brother. I went to investigate and saw a tall, middle aged, slightly obese woman with short, dark brown hair. She was wearing a blue sweater and jeans. I went up to her and looked up at her (she was taller than me). I said to her, “Did you kick him? Please don’t kick the children”.

I then saw her face very clearly and she looked to be depressed and somewhat out of it (dazed and probably not knowing where she was or what she was doing). I didn’t recognize her but she seemed harmless enough. I asked her, “Are you okay?” She said, “No, I’m not”.

I took her by the hand and lifted her up with me saying, “I can show you how to fly”. I pulled her up but felt resistance. She was heavy and cumbersome to lift. My vision threatened to go again and I said, “More energy”. When I said this, not only did my vision stay but the woman got lighter and we both lifted up easily into the air. I told her, “You can fly here and it will make you feel better. You can come back and fly alone or I can fly with you”.

I let go of her and she fell backward and landed on the wood floor with a thump. I was initially concerned but then I heard her laugh hysterically and I smiled. I went over and pulled on her to help her lift up and she then tried to stay up. She was wobbly but eventually hovered in a sitting position, still laughing.

My vision began to fade out and I knew it was time to return to my body.

Body’s Reaction

When I returned to my body the energy of my two bodies was not coming together smoothly. I don’t know how I knew this but I did. What is odd is it felt like it does most of the time but this time I just knew it was not right.

I could feel my heart pounding in my chest and knew this was part of the problem. My physical body was stressed and I mentally said, “Gently” as if saying it would help the two bodies merge better. But the energy felt off, like rocky and unstable. It was almost like my physical body was rejecting my energy body.

Realizing this strange feeling was not going to stop, I focused on moving my body to force the merging of the energy. I tried to move my hand and open my eyes. My hand moved but my astral eyes opened instead of my physical eyes and I saw the grays and blacks of the etheric. I was still not merged completely.

I focused more on my hand and then my arm, moving them both and finally feeling IN my body. I rolled over and opened my eyes. My heart stopped pounding and I felt normal.

Factors Influencing Projection

Lucidity scale: 8

Intent stated?: Yes

Time to bed: 10pm

Time to wake: 5:30am

Meditation?: No

Physical Exercise?: Yes

Mood: normal

Body: Lower back and pelvic area aching

Tiredness: Low

Number of wakings: 1

Technique?: No

Sleeping position:Left side

Supplements: Multivitamin, Natural Calm 400mg, Sleepy Time Extra Tea, Biotin 1000mg, Vitamin E 400mg, Evening Primrose Oil 1300mg

Leave a Reply

