Come a Little Closer

When I woke up this morning the above song was in my head. It is called Come a Little Closer by Cage the Elephant. The specific part of the song that i was singing was the chorus – Come a little closer, then you’ll see. But the rest of the chorus, which I did not know until I looked up the lyrics, makes quite a bit of sense to me.

Come a little closer, then you’ll see
Come on, come on, come on
Things aren’t always what they seem to be
Come on, come on, come on
Do you understand the things you been seein’
Come on, come on, come on
Do you understand the things that you’ve been dreaming
Come a little closer, then you’ll see

Cage The Elephant – Come A Little Closer Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Interestingly, I felt really good upon waking. My energy was high and I felt excited but I didn’t know why. My dreams had been very vivid and were still very much on my mind. As I thought of them, my guide surrounded me in energy. It wrapped around from behind and came around to the front, shooting from my midsection both up and down until it covered me entirely. The entire time, the song kept repeating in my head.

georgeMonkey on a Train

The first dream I had in a long line of dreams last night was an odd one. I was on a train with many others but we were “working”. I am not sure what our job was and I was only really aware of a couple of other people with me – one man and an older woman who was the supervisor.

As I did my rounds I went to the cargo area of the train. It was huge and piled with suitcases and other things. I remember seeing movement and saw a small monkey sitting on top of one of the suitcases looking at me. He looked like one of those circus monkeys or maybe even a little like a real-life Curious George. I wonder if this was purposeful since I was told the name “George” yesterday in my dream?

I sent someone after him but he ran and entered the train where all the people were.

Caustic Beach

The next thing I recall is being outside in a tropical area. I was talking to someone, a man, about leaving because someone in our group had done something wrong. I walked out toward the beach and saw that instead of sand, there were these strange, small green plants. They appeared to be succulents and were prickly and grew close to the ground. I tiptoed over them, being careful not to step on them. I accidentally did and my foot stung for a bit but I managed to make it to the water. I remember someone asking me why I went that way, knowing what the plants could do. I suddenly saw in my mind a memory of the man who we had been searching for. He ran across the beach barefooted and his feet became swollen and sore from the plants whose thorns and venom made them like raw, open blisters.

We went back to the apartment to “wait it out” before we made our next move. Again, I still felt like someone in our group was a fugitive and I was along for the ride.

While waiting, I began to write down some things on a piece of paper. When I did this, I was instantly transported into a large auditorium. I looked up and saw that I was not alone. I was sitting next to a man who was looking over at what I was writing down. He said, “How do you know the answers? I couldn’t find them anywhere.” I looked at him and said, “It is easy. They are right in front of you”. The man looked quizzical. I looked closer at him and his appearance. He had a mop of sandy blond hair on his head and his build reminded me somewhat of a football player.

Death Certificate

I was again transported to a new scene. I was walking through double glass doors into a building. I saw in front of me a group of school girls dressed in black or gray huddled together in a group. They were various ages but the oldest was no more than 10.

I was approached by a woman, their teacher. She welcomed me and showed me the class list, asking if my name was on it. I looked at the list and saw around five handwritten names in a column. All of them were just first names except one: Linda, J. For some reason I knew this was me and told the teacher. She ushered me to my seat.

The teacher went on to talk to use about class and what we would be doing. She approached me and showed me a sheet of paper. She then asked me to fill in the name of the person who would declare the cause of death. It was then I realized I was looking at my own death certificate. I showed her that it was already written. The word, “Psychica” was written there. The teacher said, “Are you sure you want just anyone’s name there?” I thought about it and began to wonder whose name I should put there. The coroner? The medical examiner? What was the person’s title that I should put there?

It was then I noticed another class next to ours. It was much larger and there was a lot of laughter coming from the class. I wished I could be in a fun class. I peeked around the corner and saw them playing a game. Behind them was the ocean.

I turned to my teacher and said, “I didn’t know we were near the ocean!” She nodded. I said, “I can’t even hear it. It is so quiet!”. Then it was as if clouds or fog lifted and the drab building we were in opened up to reveal a beach with all sorts of people on it. I saw we were on a peninsula, too. Water on both sides!

In front of me I saw a large ship with people on it. They were all having a grand time jumping and partying. Then another one went by. It was pure white and towered high in the sky. People were jumping down from the top and being caught in white capsules that enveloped them. I was in awe.

It was then that a boat came and parked in front of my class. I was told that a game was on going. I watched as people got into seats and began tossing things at me and my classmates. They were suppose to hit us. If they did, they scored a point.

A ball came toward me and hit between my legs. The guy who threw it cheered and I said, “No, you didn’t hit me”. Everyone got silent and then they agreed, he had not made the point. So he tried again and I blocked him with a black and white backpack.

It was then that I was moved to another class. I don’t know why exactly but it was obvious that I was moved. I immediately noticed they were all wearing pure red clothes. I saw familiar faces and felt at ease.We stood together, this small group of five or so (all women), looking ahead. A blonde woman turned and looked at me and said, “You have lots of engrams”. I was shocked. What did she just say to me? I turned to a classmate standing beside me and asked, “Did you hear what she said?” “Yes,” she said, “But I don’t know what an engram is”. I said, “I do. I wonder why she said that?”

When I sat down, the same girl who said the strange thing to me approached me. She had blonde hair cut in layers and appeared to be in her mid-twenties. She said something to me about teaching ELA (English Language Arts). I recognized that she was introducing herself so I told her, “I am a teacher, too, but I don’t teach ELA”.

I thought for a while as did she. Then we both began to talk at the same time. I said, “I forgot, I don’t teach, I’m a counselor”. She said to me, “Oh yeah, I am also a counselor”. I remember feeling that I had said something good. I was remembering something important.

stewardWe are Stewards

I began to feel very weird at this time in the dream. I knew I was dreaming and all the dreams I had been having were coming into my mind at once. The symbolism was not lost to me and I was trying to understand it all. I began wondering to myself, “Why did I have a backpack again? Why was it black and white? And why am I now wearing red? Why did that woman tell me I had lots of engrams? And what was that death certificate about?”

This is when I awoke hearing the song in my mind. I let the energy envelope me.

I continued to wonder about my dreams. The feeling I had was perplexing. Why was I so happy? The energy continued to move through me and it reminded me of the colors I saw in my dream. Black and white. What do those colors mean? Yin and yang? Male and female? And then why did I move to red?

I instantly thought of my root chakra and heard, “We are clearing it”. The energy began to intensify and I hoped it would move into one chakra but it didn’t. It just lingered and felt calming.

Then I heard him say,”We are stewards”. I questioned this saying, “Me? You and I?” He replied, “Yes”.

Then I began thinking about what the woman said to me about engrams. An engram is a term used in Scientology. It is “a mental image picture which is a recording of an experience containing pain, unconsciousness and a real or fancied threat to survival. It is a recording in the reactive mind of something which actually happened to an individual in the past and which contained pain and unconsciousness. It must, by definition, have impact or injury as part of its content. These engrams are a complete recording, down to the last accurate detail, of every perception present in a moment of partial or full unconsciousness.”

The fact that I was told I have a lot of engrams was not surprising to me. I am sure I do. I thought about some of the past lives I have remembered and got a bit nervous.

Leave a Reply

